Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Item Ever!!
    This iron is great! Works,much better then my previous one. Highly recommend it. Great price and fast shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Item Ever!!
    This iron is great! Works,much better then my previous one. Highly recommend it. Great price and fast shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Heaven!
    Ok so I was on the search for a great flat iron for my transitioning hair, & it seemed like wherever I looked & researched I always got good & bad reviews & never a straightforward review to help me. So here it goes, this flat iron is amazing! I got a great deal on it, $25 off & I got a free year warranty & a heat pouch. I for the blue ones ( bc of the pretty blue plates lol ), I was so nervous that it wouldn't be good bc i didnt do a lot of research for it , but it it awesome it heats up fast & straightens like nobody's business! I've only had it a few weeks but have used it several times & I am so satisfied so I would definitely reccomend to anyone because my sisters use it & they're also happy w/ the results. I honestly have nothing bad to say about them, they were regular 79 i believe but I got them for 54.99 , it was a great turnout especially for the price. I really hope this helps someone, bc I will definitely be using this longtime!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!!!
    I desided to go with this one after seeing all the great reviews, people said it was better than chi and cheaper so that was a plus for me!! They were wrong. It doesnt straighten my hair very well and it doesnt make it "shiny" like they say!!! I wouldnt recommend this straightner to anyone! After just 5 months of having it, it broke and i had to exchange it! this was very inconvient for me and costed me $50 bucks just to send it out, it also took 2 weeks before it got there and I still have yet to get my straightner back! hopeing there wont be any more costs when I get it back, further more I dont think i would ever order off this site again!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I bought the solia straightener after my sedu had stopped working after a little more than a yr. it's a great straightener makes my hair very soft and silly be sure to use a heat protector on your hair before using straightener so it doesn't break your hair. Great results totally recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Cool
    Got it for the wife on Christmas - she LOVES it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Smooth & Shiny, But Doesn't "lock In" Style Against Humidity And Doesn't Curl Well
    I'm African American with long hair (goes to about the middle-upper back area). I pretty much like to do the same style everyday - straight hair with a loose spiral curl toward the end. I had been using Jilbere de Paris flatiron for many years to achieve this style, and it made my hair look like I came from he salon on a daily basis. But finally the Jilbere began to get weaker and the coating was rubbing off, and it seemed like it was time to a try a new flatiron. So I just got this Solia before the Christmas holiday and began using it daily.

    PROS: Well designed smooth surface does not snag hair, multiple heat settings (I use the highest one), heats up quickly, makes hair super shiny and straight.

    CONS: despite the rounded edges, it wont make a curl hold in my hair the way other flatirons do, which means I will need a second tool to make my loose spirals, I also noticed that my hair gets frizzy/sloppy looking hours after using this, which NEVER happens when I used my Jilbere unless it is literally extremely humid outside in like.. July or something. Jilbere made my hairstyle last all day, but with this Solia, I found myself having to restyle my hair a second or third time each day to look good in front of people. For some reason, my hair would go back to how it looks when I first wake up just hours after using the Solia, and it's not like I was doing anything except sitting at a dinner table with friends over the holidays. It would revert to looking bad even when I didn't leave the house!

    Verdict: I almost returned the Solia, but decided to keep it because if I take sections and slowly pass it over the hair, the straightness and shine are unbeatable, and it can get all my hair looking very very straight in less than 10 minutes, so it's helpful when I'm in a rush. Also, I was planning on buying a new curling iron soon anyway, so when that happens, hopefully I can achieve the loose curls that I've been doing for years with my now-defunct Jilbere flatiron.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Best Straightner I've Used.. But
    I was given a Solia straightener two years ago for Christmas, before the year warranty was up the straightener started giving out, the wires in the cord must of came lose. I contacted Folica.com and they replaced the straightener with no questions asked. it's been over a year and now the second straightener is doing the exact same thing.. but of course now it isn't covered under warranty. I love this straightener but I can't keep replacing it every year.. defiantly looking for something new.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Naperville
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Made The Investment And Love It!
    I finally made the investment into a good flat iron and love it! I've only used it a couple times so far, but it works so much better than my cheaper flat iron and leaves my hair so soft. After straightening my hair with this flat iron, it's shiny silky smooth and my hair feels just as smooth and soft as when I leave the hair salon after I've had my hair styled by my hair dresser. Love it, love it, love it! I will never go back to a cheap flat iron again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected!!
    Very easy to use with professional looking results! Would recommend to anyone!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name