Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I bought the solia straightener after my sedu had stopped working after a little more than a yr. it's a great straightener makes my hair very soft and silly be sure to use a heat protector on your hair before using straightener so it doesn't break your hair. Great results totally recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Cool
    Got it for the wife on Christmas - she LOVES it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Smooth & Shiny, But Doesn't "lock In" Style Against Humidity And Doesn't Curl Well
    I'm African American with long hair (goes to about the middle-upper back area). I pretty much like to do the same style everyday - straight hair with a loose spiral curl toward the end. I had been using Jilbere de Paris flatiron for many years to achieve this style, and it made my hair look like I came from he salon on a daily basis. But finally the Jilbere began to get weaker and the coating was rubbing off, and it seemed like it was time to a try a new flatiron. So I just got this Solia before the Christmas holiday and began using it daily.

    PROS: Well designed smooth surface does not snag hair, multiple heat settings (I use the highest one), heats up quickly, makes hair super shiny and straight.

    CONS: despite the rounded edges, it wont make a curl hold in my hair the way other flatirons do, which means I will need a second tool to make my loose spirals, I also noticed that my hair gets frizzy/sloppy looking hours after using this, which NEVER happens when I used my Jilbere unless it is literally extremely humid outside in like.. July or something. Jilbere made my hairstyle last all day, but with this Solia, I found myself having to restyle my hair a second or third time each day to look good in front of people. For some reason, my hair would go back to how it looks when I first wake up just hours after using the Solia, and it's not like I was doing anything except sitting at a dinner table with friends over the holidays. It would revert to looking bad even when I didn't leave the house!

    Verdict: I almost returned the Solia, but decided to keep it because if I take sections and slowly pass it over the hair, the straightness and shine are unbeatable, and it can get all my hair looking very very straight in less than 10 minutes, so it's helpful when I'm in a rush. Also, I was planning on buying a new curling iron soon anyway, so when that happens, hopefully I can achieve the loose curls that I've been doing for years with my now-defunct Jilbere flatiron.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Best Straightner I've Used.. But
    I was given a Solia straightener two years ago for Christmas, before the year warranty was up the straightener started giving out, the wires in the cord must of came lose. I contacted Folica.com and they replaced the straightener with no questions asked. it's been over a year and now the second straightener is doing the exact same thing.. but of course now it isn't covered under warranty. I love this straightener but I can't keep replacing it every year.. defiantly looking for something new.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Naperville
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Made The Investment And Love It!
    I finally made the investment into a good flat iron and love it! I've only used it a couple times so far, but it works so much better than my cheaper flat iron and leaves my hair so soft. After straightening my hair with this flat iron, it's shiny silky smooth and my hair feels just as smooth and soft as when I leave the hair salon after I've had my hair styled by my hair dresser. Love it, love it, love it! I will never go back to a cheap flat iron again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected!!
    Very easy to use with professional looking results! Would recommend to anyone!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On Natural Hair
    Males going natural a lot easier. I prefer this vs the Chi

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightner
    I love my hair straightener I have ever had! It works perfect and I love you can control the heat temperatures on it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Delivered Way Beyond My Expections!!!
    I ordered the Solia ceramic flat iron in the black. I love my Solia flat iron it deliverd beyond my expectations. I have thick, curly 4a, 4b natural hair and it flat ironed my hair far better than the Babyliss I ordered a few weeks ago. I was skeptical about buying the Solia because of my coarse african american hair texture, but I'm glad I did. For all you natural dolls or ladies with unruly hair; this will be the flat iron for you. I'm no professional or expert but I do appreciate a great flat iron and with the price its a deal. Far better than paying over a hundred bucks for a Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved It, Until It Kicked The Bucket.
    I have had two Solia straighteners & several Chi straighteners. The Solia makes my hair look just as great as the Chi does, and you can get them for much cheaper. I bought this Solia not even a year ago, and I loved it. But it just recently decided to quit working. I do use my straightener everyday, so it does get put to good use. But it shouldn't have quit working that quickly. I wouldn't recommend this product at all if you want a straightener that lasts.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name