Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected!!
    Very easy to use with professional looking results! Would recommend to anyone!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On Natural Hair
    Males going natural a lot easier. I prefer this vs the Chi

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightner
    I love my hair straightener I have ever had! It works perfect and I love you can control the heat temperatures on it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Delivered Way Beyond My Expections!!!
    I ordered the Solia ceramic flat iron in the black. I love my Solia flat iron it deliverd beyond my expectations. I have thick, curly 4a, 4b natural hair and it flat ironed my hair far better than the Babyliss I ordered a few weeks ago. I was skeptical about buying the Solia because of my coarse african american hair texture, but I'm glad I did. For all you natural dolls or ladies with unruly hair; this will be the flat iron for you. I'm no professional or expert but I do appreciate a great flat iron and with the price its a deal. Far better than paying over a hundred bucks for a Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved It, Until It Kicked The Bucket.
    I have had two Solia straighteners & several Chi straighteners. The Solia makes my hair look just as great as the Chi does, and you can get them for much cheaper. I bought this Solia not even a year ago, and I loved it. But it just recently decided to quit working. I do use my straightener everyday, so it does get put to good use. But it shouldn't have quit working that quickly. I wouldn't recommend this product at all if you want a straightener that lasts.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Warranty
    I've had this iron for about 18 months when it stopped working- it has a 2 year warranty. I called Folica, filled out a warranty form and returned the iron along with $9.00. Within a week, I had a new iron! Totally impressed and thankful! thank you Folica! By the way, it works great.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Well But Beware It Won't Last Long, Poor Quality For Cost!
    As far as a hair straightener goes the Solia Tourmaline does a beautiful job. It doesn't catch or pull hair and straightens very smoothly. Heats up quickly and gets very hot. I used it almost everyday and also used it on my daughter's hair frequently.

    My complaint is that just one year after I purchased it (November 2010) the flat iron died. It suddenly wouldn't turn on anymore. Luckily when I bought it there was a two year warranty, so I paid to ship it back to Folica and paid $10 for the replacement to get a refurbished flat iron. I hoped the first one was just a fluke and the second would actually last longer but it also died after just a year of use (Nov 2011-Dec 2012) and will not turn on anymore. I was very careful not to wrap the cord or do anything that would break it. My husband took it apart (since there is no longer any warranty) to see if we could find what was wrong with it. The cord was still supplying power and everything we could find seems to be working (except the power switch). It appears the circuit board simply died and there is nothing we can do to fix it. My forty dollar flat irons have lasted far longer than 1 or 2 years! So, only buy it if you are really okay with it dying after 1 year because it appears that is about the lifetime of the circuit board.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No...
    I got this after seeing all the reviews said it was better than chi and cheaper!! They were wrong. It didn't straightener my hair fully and it wasn't very shiny and when I got home from school it was not straight at all, before this I had a 20 dollar straightener from tj maxx that worked better..... I also have used my cousins chi and I loved it! I am buying a chi after returning this.... I also have pretty straight hair so it just didn't straighten as much as I wanted it to or give it shine. It might work better for people with really curly hair because it makes a difference but it didn't in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Fernando, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Half The Time To Flat Iron Hair!
    I have very thick, coarse, wavy, damaged hair that is a little longer than shoulder length. I used to spend about 40-50 minutes blow drying my hair and then another 25-30 minutes flat-ironing. It wasn't until I purchased this flat iron that I was able to cut the flat ironing time down to 10-15 minutes. Now I wash my hair at night and allow it to air dry. I get up in the morning with my hair looking like heck and spend only 10-15 minutes flat ironing it. Often times my hair is still a little damp and yet I still only spend 10-15 minutes flat ironing! Flat irons I've owned before are Hot Tools, Chi, ad Sedu. Of those, I liked the Sedu best, but still doesn't compare to the Solia. Also, the Sedu stopped working after a year of buying it, so you're better off with the Solia in the long run. I liked this flat iron so much I bought one for each of my 3 teen age girls who have that long, super thick, wavy hair. They all love it and often times their friends ask to borrow their flat irons or come over to do their hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Had Highter Expectations
    I found out about this website after googling "best hair straightner". What an awesome website it is! After finding out this particular straightner was on the top 10 list I read tons of reviews. Most were positive and it got a 4.5 star rating. Bonus: I bought mine on a day they were having a 20% off sale plus free shipping! No brainer! When I first got the straightner I was so excited to use it. But it felt lightweight, cheap lightweight. But I was coming from a Chi so I didn't worry so much about that. The first time I used it, I just ran it through my hair quickly. And what a shocker to find out that it snagged and pulled my hair! I was thinking that I was maybe using it too fast. The next day I sectioned my hair and was more controlled about it. But nope! My hair still got caught in it! (Although it gave me great results! I loved the way my hair looked afterward and it was so soft) But I weighed the pros and cons and didn't think snagging my hair was worth it. So I'm returning it. I just about a $190 straightner at Paul Mitchell for 1/2 off. They even let me test it out before I bought it. I think I'm going to be much happier with that one.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name