Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Love!
    So Iâ??m not a huge fan of writing reviews, but have to put out there the love for my new flat iron. I have medium length curly fine hair and a lot of it! Like so many out there I have used the drugstore flat irons with little to no success. They would straighten my hair, which took forever, but as soon as I stepped outside it would poof right up. Bummer! With the Solia I donâ??t have that problem XD. With the right heat (370°) one pass is all it takes to straighten my hair with a little curl at the end. Leaves the hair nice and shiny. Canâ??t tell if this will do pin straight cause Iâ??ve always liked a little curl in my hair, which the Solia is very good at doing ;). The time it takes has decreased some, going from 1.5 hours to 30-40 mins. With practice it is taking less and less time to do my hair. I do get a little tugging, but that usually only happens when I try straightening to much hair at once, so my bad. So overallâ?¦love it! Would suggest that if you are thinking of buying this flat iron, do it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well Overall
    I purchased this item a little over a week before I was supposed to Texas (via plane). I was nervous that it wouldn't get here in time since it was during the Thanksgiving weekend when I placed my order- but it came the day before I left ! In regards to the flat iron itself, it's a very nice flat iron. I have mixed, curly, VERY FRIZZY, but fine hair. My hair gets damaged extremely easily for some reason, so I liked the fact that I could control the heat setting. HOWEVER, for anyone with the slightest curl or kink to your hair- you will have to turn it to at least high 200 degrees area. I started at 200 and kept having to go up because it would not straighten. When you first get the iron there is a strong smell of plastic; but that subsides by the 3rd use. It leaves my hair silky and shiny and touchups (from the heat in Texas) were a breeze! I do recommend someone with my hair type to use the tiniest bit of serum or light oil after. This iron also gives AMAZING wavy/curls! It glides through your hair with no snags what so ever and heats up within 30 seconds. Please use the heat pad so you don't burn the counter though ALL IN ALL AWESOME!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So-far, So-good
    I have fine, naturally curly hair and this was my first straight iron experience. My hairdresser recommended Folica when I asked her what kind of straight iron to purchase. She told me to make sure it had adjustable heat setting and that it must have ceramic plates and expect to pay around $100 for a great iron. I read the reviews and decided on the Solia. I'm still getting the hang of using and so far, like the results. The iron heats quickly,seem "weighty", and constructed well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Returned To Solia After Tried Chi
    This iron makes my hair much more shiny than my more expensive Chi flat iron and straightens more easily. I gave my original Solia to my daughter to buy a Chi thinking it would be better. Ended up buying another Solia because it gave such superior results (and at about half the price!) I have somewhat fine highlighted hair (gets a little wavy when wet) and my daughter has thicker highlighted hair and it works great for both.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    Best straightener I have used so far.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    I received my flat iron last week but just got around to using it yesterday. I absolutely love this flat iron! I am a natural and I usually wash and go. I decided to flat iron my hair after 9 months of going curly and I am very happy with the results this flat iron left me with. My hair is very soft and airy; which I love! It took me about 1 1/2 hours with the temperature set to 375; which is great considering my hair stops mid-way down my back. I am at work today and have received several compliments. I would definitely recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    Works very well for most types of hair. Especially thicker hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Price, Great Quality
    love this iron. its perfect with the heat distribution and curls hard to curl curly hair. i got the pink one and i love using it.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I've had this flat iron for 8 years and have loved it! My sister has gone thru 3 Chi's while I've had my one Solia. Just recently I dropped it and now one of the plates is loose, but that was my fault. Can't wait to get my new one :) I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Couldn't Be Happier.
    I love this straightener so much! I got it about 3 years ago, and it still works exactly the same as the first time I used it. Really impressive, considering the 2 CHI irons I had prior broke within the first year. It heats up very quickly. The plates slide nicely down my hair. My hair is very prone to falling out but this doesn't rip out pieces like other straighteners tend to for me. It leaves my hair very sleek and straight and keeps it straight all day. I don't think I will ever buy a different brand because if mine gives out eventually i will purchase again! (:
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name