PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Price, Great Quality
    love this iron. its perfect with the heat distribution and curls hard to curl curly hair. i got the pink one and i love using it.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I've had this flat iron for 8 years and have loved it! My sister has gone thru 3 Chi's while I've had my one Solia. Just recently I dropped it and now one of the plates is loose, but that was my fault. Can't wait to get my new one :) I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Couldn't Be Happier.
    I love this straightener so much! I got it about 3 years ago, and it still works exactly the same as the first time I used it. Really impressive, considering the 2 CHI irons I had prior broke within the first year. It heats up very quickly. The plates slide nicely down my hair. My hair is very prone to falling out but this doesn't rip out pieces like other straighteners tend to for me. It leaves my hair very sleek and straight and keeps it straight all day. I don't think I will ever buy a different brand because if mine gives out eventually i will purchase again! (:
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Glide Over Hair Well
    I bought this iron so that I could straighten and curl with it. It gets hot and straightens well, but when I try to use it to curl it doesn't glide well and ends up stopping midway down. I either end up with crimps in my hair from where it stops, or end up not having full curls because I just ended up having to open it completely and my hair falls out. I realize I'm not a professional at hair, but I've never had this issue before with any of my other flat irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron In The World
    I'm so in love with this straightener! I've had it for about four years. I never want another. I recently dropped it and it broke so I am ordering another. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I use a Croc 2 at work. I bought this for my daughter to use at home. I wish she didnt love it so much as I want to steal it and take it to work with me ! Makes the hair so silky and soft. Dont have to keep going over it again and again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    i loved it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Solia
    My Solia Flat Iron was awesome, love it and it lasted me 3 years until got damaged last week, going to get another one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Tourmaline
    Got the black one. All over on the website it says Tourmaline ceramic ion but on the box, no sign of Tourmaline in the product name. Only ceramic ion. Feels like I was sold an underperforming product when promised a better one.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Results!
    I love this flat iron!! best thing out there. Heats up in no time, worth it's price. wish I knew how to curl with it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name