Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron In The World
    I'm so in love with this straightener! I've had it for about four years. I never want another. I recently dropped it and it broke so I am ordering another. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I use a Croc 2 at work. I bought this for my daughter to use at home. I wish she didnt love it so much as I want to steal it and take it to work with me ! Makes the hair so silky and soft. Dont have to keep going over it again and again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    i loved it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Solia
    My Solia Flat Iron was awesome, love it and it lasted me 3 years until got damaged last week, going to get another one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Tourmaline
    Got the black one. All over on the website it says Tourmaline ceramic ion but on the box, no sign of Tourmaline in the product name. Only ceramic ion. Feels like I was sold an underperforming product when promised a better one.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Results!
    I love this flat iron!! best thing out there. Heats up in no time, worth it's price. wish I knew how to curl with it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had Mine Forever
    Bought this as a replacement for my Sedu that got stolen in my first apartment, when I was 18 (ladies, guard a good straightener with your life! Haha). At the time I was looking for a less expensive alternative to the Sedu. I have used Chi's at the salon and they never achieve the silky feel my Solia iron gives me. I've put this straightener through 5-7 uses per week for 6-7 years and it's never given me any trouble, still works like a champ. I also have very long (lower back length), extremely wavy/frizzy hair that is dyed. My stylist always comments on how healthy and soft my hair is.

    I've finally dropped it one too many times and the plates are loose, so it's finally time to reorder.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This flat iron works great. I've had 4 Chi's and thought they were the best. I found this when looking for something less expensive but just as good. I am not disappointed for sure. No complaints, works great so far.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Huge Disappointment
    I spent my own hard earned money on this - it was my first NICE straightener! When I first got the iron, I ordered a pink, and loved it. Although it did deliver and gave me wonderful results, after about 6 months of having it, it broke. I straighten my hair about 5 times a week, and I always turn it off and unplug it when I'm done. One morning when I was flat ironing my hair, it smelled horrible, like something was cooking. I straightened my hair anyways, and ran it over my bangs. It scorched my hair as if it were wet, and my bangs FELL OUT. i had no hair there. I looked at the iron, and it was so hot that the plastic was melting and I set it on the heat protectant pouch that it came with, it burnt HOLES in it, and the iron itself melted. And so did my hair. :( worst purchase of my life.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Professional-grade But Certainly Good
    The cord on my Hai flat iron loosened to the point of disallowing it to go on unless I arranged the cord on the counter in a specific position and even when it did get hot, it wasn't what it once was. So after some research, I decided on this Folica. My decision was based on a combination of price point as well as good reviews. So far, so good. It gets hotter than my Hai ever did. It's done as promised as far as creating silky straight hair fast, though I haven't been using it that long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name