Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Professional-grade But Certainly Good
    The cord on my Hai flat iron loosened to the point of disallowing it to go on unless I arranged the cord on the counter in a specific position and even when it did get hot, it wasn't what it once was. So after some research, I decided on this Folica. My decision was based on a combination of price point as well as good reviews. So far, so good. It gets hotter than my Hai ever did. It's done as promised as far as creating silky straight hair fast, though I haven't been using it that long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra $$. Upscale Flat Iron.
    Love this Flat Iron, Did alot of research before choosing this one. I have been using it for over 3 years now, and I have probably dropped it 4 or 5 times, and even with a small crack I put in the plastic it is still working great! The plates dont hang over the plastic, so I don't burn my fingers or ears anymore and i love the free pouch it comes with. If you are a forgetfull person like me, and forget to turn off your iron for hours on end sometimes, make sure you always place your iron down on your heat pouch. It will save you from leaving burn marks on your bathroom counter, and prevent you from starting an accidental fire. This iron is soo much better than my old cheapo flat iron mfrom sally's. I can do my long curly frizzy hair in 35 min. now compared to the hour and twenty min. it used to take me, to get flat, shiny hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Hands Down!
    I have used every flat iron out there. Ive used the Chi, Sultra, Ghd, you name it. This flat iron not only gives me Beautiful straight hair, but this amazing shine! I have natural curly Frizzy hair and you would never know it thanks to Solia. I loved it my Solia so much, I bought two!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Haven, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted For 7 Years
    I got this flat iron in the beginning of 8th grade. I am now a sophomore in college and the cord finally gave out. This flat iron lasted for 7 years and performed top quality until the end of it's days. All in all if you take good care of it and properly use it, it's definitely worth the money. I have naturally thick curly hair, that was dyed often and bleached often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    First, I doubt on getting a Solia, but I decide to give it a try after my chi burned out after 6 years of using it, well to make my review shorter, when I first try the Solia I was amazed because with one single pass my hair got straight!!!! in just one pass I have to do it twice with my Chi. I'm very happy with my Solia and I'm thinking on getting one for my mom too. I just love the Solia!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This has been a great flat iron. Glad for the 2 year warranty, stopped working one day, but Folica is sending me a new one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron That You Will Have For Years!!
    I had my original Solia Flat Iron in 1 1/4" for almost 3 years. Only reason I had to buy a new one recently is because of Hurricane Sandy reached my original one and flooded it. Solia provides the sleek, shiny hair you want and need quickly. I have always gotten compliments from my friends, co-workers and even strangers asking how I get my hair so straight and shiny and my answer has always been the Solia Flat Iron! So, it was a no-brainier when it came to me purchasing another one. Chi cannot even compare to Solia. When using a Chi you literally smell your hair burning, and the smell stays on you for the rest of the day; gross! Buy a Solia, you won't regret it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Love the results thus far...read mixed reviews on the longevity of it so time will tell on that part.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have very thick, wavy hair, the kind that a cheap flat iron can't touch. The high heat on this one gives me the temp I need to easily get through my hair, and quickly too. Highly recommend the Solia Tourmaline!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Crazy-hair Corrector!
    I have very frizzy, very THICK, wavy/curly hair. I had a wet2straight straightener that I used to love, but my hair started getting longer and I was coming to terms with liking my crazy hair so I decided to let my mom have it. Recently I started borrowing my roommate's straightener and decided I really miss being able to straighten my hair but because my hair is getting longer and I already dye it, I don't want to put my hair through any unnecessary trauma. I love the Solia straightener I just got. I also got product to fight against heat and this straightener just makes my hair shine and it isn't hard to get the ends to straighten. I always had that issue with other straighteners. The ends were always the hardest and now I don't have that problem. This tames my hair and is so easy to use. It has edges on the very ends so you can hold the end of the straightener without burning your fingers, too. I thought that was a very convenient added bonus.

    In short, if you don't feel like reading that paragraph,

    I love this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name