Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Tourmaline
    Got the black one. All over on the website it says Tourmaline ceramic ion but on the box, no sign of Tourmaline in the product name. Only ceramic ion. Feels like I was sold an underperforming product when promised a better one.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Results!
    I love this flat iron!! best thing out there. Heats up in no time, worth it's price. wish I knew how to curl with it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had Mine Forever
    Bought this as a replacement for my Sedu that got stolen in my first apartment, when I was 18 (ladies, guard a good straightener with your life! Haha). At the time I was looking for a less expensive alternative to the Sedu. I have used Chi's at the salon and they never achieve the silky feel my Solia iron gives me. I've put this straightener through 5-7 uses per week for 6-7 years and it's never given me any trouble, still works like a champ. I also have very long (lower back length), extremely wavy/frizzy hair that is dyed. My stylist always comments on how healthy and soft my hair is.

    I've finally dropped it one too many times and the plates are loose, so it's finally time to reorder.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This flat iron works great. I've had 4 Chi's and thought they were the best. I found this when looking for something less expensive but just as good. I am not disappointed for sure. No complaints, works great so far.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Huge Disappointment
    I spent my own hard earned money on this - it was my first NICE straightener! When I first got the iron, I ordered a pink, and loved it. Although it did deliver and gave me wonderful results, after about 6 months of having it, it broke. I straighten my hair about 5 times a week, and I always turn it off and unplug it when I'm done. One morning when I was flat ironing my hair, it smelled horrible, like something was cooking. I straightened my hair anyways, and ran it over my bangs. It scorched my hair as if it were wet, and my bangs FELL OUT. i had no hair there. I looked at the iron, and it was so hot that the plastic was melting and I set it on the heat protectant pouch that it came with, it burnt HOLES in it, and the iron itself melted. And so did my hair. :( worst purchase of my life.
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Professional-grade But Certainly Good
    The cord on my Hai flat iron loosened to the point of disallowing it to go on unless I arranged the cord on the counter in a specific position and even when it did get hot, it wasn't what it once was. So after some research, I decided on this Folica. My decision was based on a combination of price point as well as good reviews. So far, so good. It gets hotter than my Hai ever did. It's done as promised as far as creating silky straight hair fast, though I haven't been using it that long.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra $$. Upscale Flat Iron.
    Love this Flat Iron, Did alot of research before choosing this one. I have been using it for over 3 years now, and I have probably dropped it 4 or 5 times, and even with a small crack I put in the plastic it is still working great! The plates dont hang over the plastic, so I don't burn my fingers or ears anymore and i love the free pouch it comes with. If you are a forgetfull person like me, and forget to turn off your iron for hours on end sometimes, make sure you always place your iron down on your heat pouch. It will save you from leaving burn marks on your bathroom counter, and prevent you from starting an accidental fire. This iron is soo much better than my old cheapo flat iron mfrom sally's. I can do my long curly frizzy hair in 35 min. now compared to the hour and twenty min. it used to take me, to get flat, shiny hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Hands Down!
    I have used every flat iron out there. Ive used the Chi, Sultra, Ghd, you name it. This flat iron not only gives me Beautiful straight hair, but this amazing shine! I have natural curly Frizzy hair and you would never know it thanks to Solia. I loved it my Solia so much, I bought two!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Haven, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted For 7 Years
    I got this flat iron in the beginning of 8th grade. I am now a sophomore in college and the cord finally gave out. This flat iron lasted for 7 years and performed top quality until the end of it's days. All in all if you take good care of it and properly use it, it's definitely worth the money. I have naturally thick curly hair, that was dyed often and bleached often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    First, I doubt on getting a Solia, but I decide to give it a try after my chi burned out after 6 years of using it, well to make my review shorter, when I first try the Solia I was amazed because with one single pass my hair got straight!!!! in just one pass I have to do it twice with my Chi. I'm very happy with my Solia and I'm thinking on getting one for my mom too. I just love the Solia!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name