Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • West Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This has been a great flat iron. Glad for the 2 year warranty, stopped working one day, but Folica is sending me a new one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron That You Will Have For Years!!
    I had my original Solia Flat Iron in 1 1/4" for almost 3 years. Only reason I had to buy a new one recently is because of Hurricane Sandy reached my original one and flooded it. Solia provides the sleek, shiny hair you want and need quickly. I have always gotten compliments from my friends, co-workers and even strangers asking how I get my hair so straight and shiny and my answer has always been the Solia Flat Iron! So, it was a no-brainier when it came to me purchasing another one. Chi cannot even compare to Solia. When using a Chi you literally smell your hair burning, and the smell stays on you for the rest of the day; gross! Buy a Solia, you won't regret it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Love the results thus far...read mixed reviews on the longevity of it so time will tell on that part.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have very thick, wavy hair, the kind that a cheap flat iron can't touch. The high heat on this one gives me the temp I need to easily get through my hair, and quickly too. Highly recommend the Solia Tourmaline!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Crazy-hair Corrector!
    I have very frizzy, very THICK, wavy/curly hair. I had a wet2straight straightener that I used to love, but my hair started getting longer and I was coming to terms with liking my crazy hair so I decided to let my mom have it. Recently I started borrowing my roommate's straightener and decided I really miss being able to straighten my hair but because my hair is getting longer and I already dye it, I don't want to put my hair through any unnecessary trauma. I love the Solia straightener I just got. I also got product to fight against heat and this straightener just makes my hair shine and it isn't hard to get the ends to straighten. I always had that issue with other straighteners. The ends were always the hardest and now I don't have that problem. This tames my hair and is so easy to use. It has edges on the very ends so you can hold the end of the straightener without burning your fingers, too. I thought that was a very convenient added bonus.

    In short, if you don't feel like reading that paragraph,

    I love this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Yrs And Still The Best!
    I bought it for my sister but its is always at my house (she lives next door). We both are just amazed by the performance and the lifespan. Would even think of buying any other brand but solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Straightener I Have Ever Owned.
    I cannot express how much dislike I have for this straightener. I purchased it after reading several excellent reviews on this site. I've had this straightener for four years, and now I can gladly say that I. am. done. I just purchased a Chi, and I'm never going back! The Solia straightener literally yanks out hair, and makes terrible squeaking noises. Within the first month a piece on it just fell off. I must be a glutton for punishment for using this piece of junk for as long as I did! It's going in the trash where it belongs!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Blah.
    This honestly would get 5 stars, it's a great iron it leaves your hair super soft & shiny great in humidity. I ordered this product for the first time, december 2009. in Feb 2010 after only 2 months of purchase it broke. so i got a new one, within the warranty, that one was good until december 2011 when it just gave out. so I ordered a new one because I was so in love with it, so I ordered a new one. and 3 months later it broke. I love this iron but i'm so tired of it breaking that I had to move on to another one.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I already have straight, thin hair and just wanted that extra sleekness to my hair and so when my chi decided to poop out on me after 3 years, I asked around to see if there was another type I should use. I had people tell me T3, Sultra, or Solia. When comparing them I didn't really find a big difference so, like any girl, I picked this one because they have my favorite color, purple! SOO happy I chose Solia because, unlike Chi, Solia has different temperature settings, which I love! Plus, the price isn't nearly as high as the T3 and Sultra
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Better Get It!
    AA female natural for 4 yrs! Awesome product straightens perfectly ! It's like butter baby!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name