Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Yrs And Still The Best!
    I bought it for my sister but its is always at my house (she lives next door). We both are just amazed by the performance and the lifespan. Would even think of buying any other brand but solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Straightener I Have Ever Owned.
    I cannot express how much dislike I have for this straightener. I purchased it after reading several excellent reviews on this site. I've had this straightener for four years, and now I can gladly say that I. am. done. I just purchased a Chi, and I'm never going back! The Solia straightener literally yanks out hair, and makes terrible squeaking noises. Within the first month a piece on it just fell off. I must be a glutton for punishment for using this piece of junk for as long as I did! It's going in the trash where it belongs!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Blah.
    This honestly would get 5 stars, it's a great iron it leaves your hair super soft & shiny great in humidity. I ordered this product for the first time, december 2009. in Feb 2010 after only 2 months of purchase it broke. so i got a new one, within the warranty, that one was good until december 2011 when it just gave out. so I ordered a new one because I was so in love with it, so I ordered a new one. and 3 months later it broke. I love this iron but i'm so tired of it breaking that I had to move on to another one.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I already have straight, thin hair and just wanted that extra sleekness to my hair and so when my chi decided to poop out on me after 3 years, I asked around to see if there was another type I should use. I had people tell me T3, Sultra, or Solia. When comparing them I didn't really find a big difference so, like any girl, I picked this one because they have my favorite color, purple! SOO happy I chose Solia because, unlike Chi, Solia has different temperature settings, which I love! Plus, the price isn't nearly as high as the T3 and Sultra
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Better Get It!
    AA female natural for 4 yrs! Awesome product straightens perfectly ! It's like butter baby!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Worth Every Penny!
    This flat iron is so easy to use and glides so smoothly, at first I wasn't used to it because it slipped through my hair entirely cause it was THAT smooth! It also leaves my hair feeling sliky, soft and shiny. It also heats up fast and can get to really high temperatures, great for my morning rush :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Park Forest, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Straight, Shiny Hair...who Doesn't Love That?
    My daughter had seen the Royale demonstrated at the mall, and really wanted it. I had looked into it, and was going to buy it on amazon, but wasn't sure what I was going to get, and I didn't like the original price tag of the Royale. I used to do hair, and my mom is also a retired hair stylist, and after talking with her, I decided to look into a professional hair straightener, and I came across your site, and read the reviews. The Solia has the most of the same features as the Royale, at a much more reasonable price. This Flat iron is Fabulous!! My daughter is bi-racial and has very tight curly hair, and we do not put any chemicals on it. My hair is curly and I color it. We also use John Frieda's 3 day straight spray on our hair to protect it from the heat. All my daughter's friends comment on how soft her hair is. She likes the way her hair is able to move so freely and not curl up on the ends, and is smooth and shiny. We get such straight results for several days, and the initial straightening doesn't take very long. What I love about the flat iron is the sturdy construction and the long cord. I am very happy with the my purchase. I also found a coupon online, and received free shipping. I ordered the flat iron on Monday, and I received it on Saturday. Very Happy!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi
    I bought this iron because I had a chi for about two years, mine was still in amazing condition but I somehow spilled water in it, by putting it near an automatic faucet and it slipped and fell in. Of course it didn't work, so I waited out a year or two, since I wanted to just grow my hair out and wear it naturally curly. I finally decided to get the hot pink one like 2 weeks ago and forgot how hard it was to blow out my hair, but as soon as I slide that straightener through my hair it looked and felt healthy, there was volume, and it didn't frizz as much. Granted I used hairspray and its Fall, it still didn't poof up. It doesn't snag like the chi which I didn't really have a problem with like many other reviewers. But the plates are a lot more flexible than the chi. The cord is definitely longer. And I'm in love with the color. I only straighten my hair every two months or so, so it'll last me a lot longer then the the 2 yr warranty I hope. Weight is about the same. A good alternative to the chi, if your aren't about the hype.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I have unrelaxed hair that I wear straight a lot of the times. I gave my hair a break from straightening a couple months ago. I wanted to wear my hair straight again but needed a much better flat iron. I had a CHI in the past that broke and a replaced it with one from Sally's. I also have a Sedu that's nice but didn't straighten my hair the way I wanted it. I got the Solia and I've used it twice so far. I think it does a great job. I don't have to go over any times. It's also a good flat iron for the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I LOVE this Iron! this is just what I was looking for and I'm so happy to have it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name