Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Worth Every Penny!
    This flat iron is so easy to use and glides so smoothly, at first I wasn't used to it because it slipped through my hair entirely cause it was THAT smooth! It also leaves my hair feeling sliky, soft and shiny. It also heats up fast and can get to really high temperatures, great for my morning rush :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Park Forest, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Straight, Shiny Hair...who Doesn't Love That?
    My daughter had seen the Royale demonstrated at the mall, and really wanted it. I had looked into it, and was going to buy it on amazon, but wasn't sure what I was going to get, and I didn't like the original price tag of the Royale. I used to do hair, and my mom is also a retired hair stylist, and after talking with her, I decided to look into a professional hair straightener, and I came across your site, and read the reviews. The Solia has the most of the same features as the Royale, at a much more reasonable price. This Flat iron is Fabulous!! My daughter is bi-racial and has very tight curly hair, and we do not put any chemicals on it. My hair is curly and I color it. We also use John Frieda's 3 day straight spray on our hair to protect it from the heat. All my daughter's friends comment on how soft her hair is. She likes the way her hair is able to move so freely and not curl up on the ends, and is smooth and shiny. We get such straight results for several days, and the initial straightening doesn't take very long. What I love about the flat iron is the sturdy construction and the long cord. I am very happy with the my purchase. I also found a coupon online, and received free shipping. I ordered the flat iron on Monday, and I received it on Saturday. Very Happy!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi
    I bought this iron because I had a chi for about two years, mine was still in amazing condition but I somehow spilled water in it, by putting it near an automatic faucet and it slipped and fell in. Of course it didn't work, so I waited out a year or two, since I wanted to just grow my hair out and wear it naturally curly. I finally decided to get the hot pink one like 2 weeks ago and forgot how hard it was to blow out my hair, but as soon as I slide that straightener through my hair it looked and felt healthy, there was volume, and it didn't frizz as much. Granted I used hairspray and its Fall, it still didn't poof up. It doesn't snag like the chi which I didn't really have a problem with like many other reviewers. But the plates are a lot more flexible than the chi. The cord is definitely longer. And I'm in love with the color. I only straighten my hair every two months or so, so it'll last me a lot longer then the the 2 yr warranty I hope. Weight is about the same. A good alternative to the chi, if your aren't about the hype.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I have unrelaxed hair that I wear straight a lot of the times. I gave my hair a break from straightening a couple months ago. I wanted to wear my hair straight again but needed a much better flat iron. I had a CHI in the past that broke and a replaced it with one from Sally's. I also have a Sedu that's nice but didn't straighten my hair the way I wanted it. I got the Solia and I've used it twice so far. I think it does a great job. I don't have to go over any times. It's also a good flat iron for the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I LOVE this Iron! this is just what I was looking for and I'm so happy to have it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Know
    I got an email asking to write a review for the product I received. I was told it would be here 8 days ago and I haven't gotten it so how am I supposed to write a review? I want my product!!!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Newer Version Is Not Reliable
    I purchased my first Solia (this exact one) in 2007 and fell in love. It worked great, making my naturally curly hair look straight and shiny with little to no effort. I was crushed when I dropped it on the ceramic tile floor and one of the plates popped out. Since it was no longer under warranty I ordered another one, expecting the same quality iron I had. Sadly I was disappointed to see the materials used to make this one seemed cheaper and less sturdy. I purchased it in April 2011 and in December it just quit working so I had to send it in for a warranty replacement ($9.95 charge). So I got the replacement and all was well until today when I turned it on, it heated up, then shut off and now it won't turn back on. Back it goes and I am out another $9.95. So, another brand that seems to have fallen victim to a cheaper quality product for the same price. When my warranty runs out I will definitely be on the lookout for a more reliable flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I beyond love this hair straightener! Today i've decided I need to get a new one because mine just isn't working the same as it used to but...I've had it for EIGHT YEARS! yes eight years. That is how great and how long this flat iron does its job. For the price, and quality this is the absolute best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Happy As I Thought I Would Be
    After reading the reviews I thought I would be very happy with this flat iron, but im not! before the solia I had a baby bliss and i liked it better, this just doesnt leave me with the results id like I have to straighten my pieces over and OVER again numerous times and even after I dont feel like it looks the way I'd like it to. wish I would have got a different one :( boo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener!
    Love this straightener! Bought a second one because my daughter "borrowed" my original. I have course hair that is straightened and this shines that hair so well!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name