Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure If It's Worth The Price
    This straightener does a nice job gliding through the hair. Other than that I think it works like any other straightener. The only thing is at the bottom I keep pinching my finger where the two ends meet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love X A Bajillion!!
    I did my research before purchasing my next flat-iron and I'm so happy I found this one!! Love, love, love it!! It makes my thick, dry hair so shiny and soft!! Very pleased with the extremely fast shipping and the packaging!! Happy girl here... with cute hair :)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I went back and forth on buying this iron. I had a Sedu, that after 8 years, needed replaced. I decided to try the Solia because of the great reviews and the great price. If I was changing over to this iron from a drug store iron, I would probably love it. But going from the Sedu to this, I was disappointed. I have to go over sections of hair 3 times, and if you stop mid section, you get a line in your hair. I think this is a great starter iron, but not a great iron for someone who had already upgraded. I will most likely send it back and get pay the difference for the sedu.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wilson Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh.
    I've had this straightner for about a year now and I can't say its the greatest. I have pretty thick hair so it is a hassle to find a good straightner for me. It started out pretty good but as the months went on, I noticed it started to go downhill. Now when i try to straighten my hair, it becomes frizzy in 25 minutes or it just wont straighten the way I wanted it too. I bought a 30 dollar straightner that i know use that works ten times beter on my hair. It thins my hair out and keeps it straigter for a lot longer of a time. If you have thick long hair, this is not the straightner for you. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love love looovveee my Solia Ceramic Flat Iron! After using my sisters flat irons on several occasions- I decided to finally purchase my very own and can personally attest to the wonders of the won! :-) My hair is natural-no straightening product, color etc. so the texture of my hair is very coiled. The ceramic iron and heat adjuster smooths out my strands amazingly! Ive found the best results for my type of hair when using Solia flat irons...
    after wash and deep condition-blow dry with your desired product. Part the hair in extremely small sections and flat iron from root to end using a heat protecting product. After doing a few sections gather the hair and flat iron the entire section together. The last and MOST important step after flat ironing the entire head-wrap the hair for a few hrs. I normally wrap my hair and sleep with a scarf. For longer lasting results-wrap each night. If you follow these steps- you should not need to flat iron your hair again before you next wash. GO SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair Out
    the floating plates break my hair and pull it out. aside from having to clean the sink and the floor of my hair after each use, it does a tolerable. i still need to go over my hair many times to get it straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON! Ive had it for almost 3 years. My first one broke but Folica honored the 2 year warranty and sent me out a brand new one :) I went through chi's for years before I discovered solia and wish I had known about them sooner. I can straighten my hair with the Solia and go out into the Florida humidity all day and my hair stays straight, frizz free, shiny and beautiful ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Customer Service
    This website is great!! Amazing customer service and very fast! Very helpful. I will be sending many people to this website and will be returning myself! Thanks Folica!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Broke After 5 Years
    This iron worked great for 5 years. I have fluffy frizzy hair and the iron left it shiny and beautiful. Then one day I heard a pop in the iron while using it, and it stopped working. My boyfriend took it apart and found that the electric cord swivel contact had failed. The area was black and burnt. My boyfriend said the solder connection probably came loose causing arcing and intense heat. What a shame. I guess that was the weakest link. I hope Solia can improve the way that connection is built.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Was Let Down.
    I am African-American and I live in a humid environment. My hair is natural (no perm). Every time I straightened my hair and walked out of my door, my hair became frizzy and thick.
    I tried this flat iron for about a month in this humid heat, and also in dry heat in Dallas and my hair never stayed straight.
    My hair still looked nice (because big hair in Texas is in) but again, never stayed straight.
    I bought another flat iron called Amika and my hair has not soaked up the water in the air, it's straight!
    With natural Afro textured loose curly thin hair, I would not recommend, mainly in a humid environment.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name