Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Raleigh, NC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love love looovveee my Solia Ceramic Flat Iron! After using my sisters flat irons on several occasions- I decided to finally purchase my very own and can personally attest to the wonders of the won! :-) My hair is natural-no straightening product, color etc. so the texture of my hair is very coiled. The ceramic iron and heat adjuster smooths out my strands amazingly! Ive found the best results for my type of hair when using Solia flat irons...
    after wash and deep condition-blow dry with your desired product. Part the hair in extremely small sections and flat iron from root to end using a heat protecting product. After doing a few sections gather the hair and flat iron the entire section together. The last and MOST important step after flat ironing the entire head-wrap the hair for a few hrs. I normally wrap my hair and sleep with a scarf. For longer lasting results-wrap each night. If you follow these steps- you should not need to flat iron your hair again before you next wash. GO SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair Out
    the floating plates break my hair and pull it out. aside from having to clean the sink and the floor of my hair after each use, it does a tolerable. i still need to go over my hair many times to get it straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON! Ive had it for almost 3 years. My first one broke but Folica honored the 2 year warranty and sent me out a brand new one :) I went through chi's for years before I discovered solia and wish I had known about them sooner. I can straighten my hair with the Solia and go out into the Florida humidity all day and my hair stays straight, frizz free, shiny and beautiful ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Customer Service
    This website is great!! Amazing customer service and very fast! Very helpful. I will be sending many people to this website and will be returning myself! Thanks Folica!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Broke After 5 Years
    This iron worked great for 5 years. I have fluffy frizzy hair and the iron left it shiny and beautiful. Then one day I heard a pop in the iron while using it, and it stopped working. My boyfriend took it apart and found that the electric cord swivel contact had failed. The area was black and burnt. My boyfriend said the solder connection probably came loose causing arcing and intense heat. What a shame. I guess that was the weakest link. I hope Solia can improve the way that connection is built.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Was Let Down.
    I am African-American and I live in a humid environment. My hair is natural (no perm). Every time I straightened my hair and walked out of my door, my hair became frizzy and thick.
    I tried this flat iron for about a month in this humid heat, and also in dry heat in Dallas and my hair never stayed straight.
    My hair still looked nice (because big hair in Texas is in) but again, never stayed straight.
    I bought another flat iron called Amika and my hair has not soaked up the water in the air, it's straight!
    With natural Afro textured loose curly thin hair, I would not recommend, mainly in a humid environment.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After Couple Years, This Straightener Does Not Work The Same.
    I bought the Solia about two and a half years ago. When i first bought this straightener, it worked great. But after two years, the straightener didn't work as well. If you want a long term straightener, i would not suggest this straightener. I am about to get the GHD straightener now because i know those straighteners have longevity. So if you are willing to invest more money in a straightener, i would highly recommend the GHD because you will have it much longer than the Solia. however, if the Solia is compared to the CHI, i would pick the Solia over the CHI. I hope this helped!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Such An Amazing Upgrade. In Love.
    I expected the straightener to be good... but not THIS good. I seriously LOVE this thing. It's so fun to use and it gets hot really fast. I love the temperature wheel on it. OH! And the cord is really long, which is really nice. I think my favorite thing about it is that it does not pinch or pull of the ends of my hair. I love this straightener and I will probably keep buying Solia. Much worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Choice
    I bought this flat iron after going through several Sedu irons. I loved how my hair looked with a Sedu, but after a while, the iron would stop working as well and sometimes died.

    I liked that the Solia was cheaper, and the reviews made it seem like it would work as well or better. Unfortunately, even brand new, it did not flatten my hair as well as the Sedu. I have lots of very thick hair, and the Solia brand new worked about the same as a Sedu after a year or two.

    About six months after I got it, it stopped working completely. It won't power on at all. I thought about looking into the warranty option, but honestly I'm glad for the excuse to go back to Sedu.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Straightner
    I have very thick, curly hair and this straightnerI works amazingly! I also live in San Francisco, one of the foggiest cities and still my hair stays straight and smooth :) good experience ordering with frolics as well, no problems at all. Definitely recommend the straightner as well as the site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name