Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!!
    This is hands down the best flat iron I have ever owned! I have very thick and curly hair that I usually treat with a Keratain treatment every 6 months. I am long overdue for my next treatment, but with this flat iron you would never know. It gets my hair pin straight in two passes and stays straight for days. You will not regret buying this!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Vs. Chi Air
    I have thick, high-volume, somewhat wavy hair with a lot of frizz, so I wanted a flat iron to straighten my hair and make it look shinny. I was unable to afford anything over $100-, so when I found the CHI Air Tourmaline Flat Iron 1â?? for $79.99, I decided to give it a try. CHI Air made my hair straight and look shinny on the first styling in the morning, but by the time I came home from work , my hair already started to look dull, dry and not so straight.

    When I read the Soliaâ??s reviews, I noticed that many people mentioned how shinny Solia made their hair look. So I decided to take a chance. (plus It was $25 off at the time) I was so glad I did and very happy with the 1-1/4â?? plate! It is a lot easier to straighten my hair with this wider plate and it keeps my hair shinny and straight though out the day and even next few days!! My hair stayed straight, soft and shinny. I love Solia so much because it is so affordable yet it's high quality. I compared Solia and CHI Air, and the result on the first day was TIE. But after the 1st day, the result that Solia brought was waaaaay better than CHI. I returned the CHI next day. (Plus, the free pouch that came from Folica was A LOT better than the one came with CHI Air!)
    I also use argan oil to reduce damage and tame my hair better. I don't think there is a "damage-free" flat iron. As gentle as Solia may be, I think it is still better to use some heat-protection.

    I suppose I should expect this product to stop working around 2 year mark since many seem to have issues around that time. Some people sounded like they were unaware of the fact that the replacements normally don't come with the warranty, so you should expect that nothing beyond 2 years is covered. Over all, I still think this is a very nice product for the price!! (It's been 6 months and so far so good!!)
    (Just for the reference, Solia is made in Korea and CHI Air is made in China.)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • West Bend ,Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!!!
    I absolutely love this iron, I've had it for almost 4 years & it just starting giving me problems. It has a lifetime guarantee so I hope if I go to the mall I got it from I can get it re-placed. Well worth the money we spent on it though so I sure don't understand the negative reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Pleasded With The Results! =)
    I got this flat iron a year ago and so far so good. I wanted a flat iron that would do little damage to my wavy poofy hair, while adding shine and smoothness at the same time. This iron is really good, I recommend it to all woman who want that perfect straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Thick, Curly, Dry Hair...needed A Flat Iron For A Sleek Look!!
    I have curly, color-treated, dry hair and have been using all sorts of products and flat irons. My hair dresser recommended a Chi, which she uses in her salon. I read information regarding all the flat irons and decided on this one. While I probably need a larger flat iron. I do like this flat iron. It does the job to acquire a sleek look, pin straight, hair. However, it does take several strokes of the flat iron to get to that point with my hair. The MOST noticeable thing about it is that it STAYS straight. Which is difficult to obtain since I live in a very humid and hot area and every flat iron I used would not achieve this result. I do recommend this flat iron!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    The Solia doesn't really straighten any better than my $30 Wet2Straight that I've had for ~7 years now. For curling hair, it's wonderful, but I don't think it's worth paying more than $50 for. I don't think I'd purchase another Solia, or a higher end hair styling tool again unless it was on sale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You're Doubting, Don't Hesitate
    I have thick, natural african hair, 4b for the most part, and I've been getting by with a faux ceramic flat iron for a few years and always said I would get a salon quality one when my cheap one broke.

    Cheapie finally gave in and I came across this awesome tool. It used to take me about 90 min to straighten my hair GOOD with my old straightener, now it takes 45 min. It also takes one, maaaaaaaybeee (that's a strong maybe) two passes with the Solia to get it Straight. It's effective, affordable, and I swear up and down it's the best one out right now. My mother wants me to order one for her after using it only one time.
    The best part is your hair STAYS straight, it's good against frizz!! :) After using the Solia my hair looks permed straight, and sleek. Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Color
    the red looks orange in the sample picture you have but be careful because it is not really orange it is true red.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was A Good Straightner
    I've had this straighter for almost 4 years. It heats up quick and straightens pretty fast. I have long thick wavy hair so I still deal with frizz when its humid. so besides that it was good. I tried my friend's ghd classic recently and it kept my hair straight through humidity and rain. So now i have invested in the ghd gold professional 2inch, its about time for a new one. but i do not regret getting this straighter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excelente Plancha
    Me encanta, calienta rapido y es muy manejable. He probado otras pero esta n,laca,bio por nada. Te deja el pelo impecable en una sola pasada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name