Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • West Bend ,Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!!!
    I absolutely love this iron, I've had it for almost 4 years & it just starting giving me problems. It has a lifetime guarantee so I hope if I go to the mall I got it from I can get it re-placed. Well worth the money we spent on it though so I sure don't understand the negative reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Pleasded With The Results! =)
    I got this flat iron a year ago and so far so good. I wanted a flat iron that would do little damage to my wavy poofy hair, while adding shine and smoothness at the same time. This iron is really good, I recommend it to all woman who want that perfect straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Thick, Curly, Dry Hair...needed A Flat Iron For A Sleek Look!!
    I have curly, color-treated, dry hair and have been using all sorts of products and flat irons. My hair dresser recommended a Chi, which she uses in her salon. I read information regarding all the flat irons and decided on this one. While I probably need a larger flat iron. I do like this flat iron. It does the job to acquire a sleek look, pin straight, hair. However, it does take several strokes of the flat iron to get to that point with my hair. The MOST noticeable thing about it is that it STAYS straight. Which is difficult to obtain since I live in a very humid and hot area and every flat iron I used would not achieve this result. I do recommend this flat iron!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    The Solia doesn't really straighten any better than my $30 Wet2Straight that I've had for ~7 years now. For curling hair, it's wonderful, but I don't think it's worth paying more than $50 for. I don't think I'd purchase another Solia, or a higher end hair styling tool again unless it was on sale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You're Doubting, Don't Hesitate
    I have thick, natural african hair, 4b for the most part, and I've been getting by with a faux ceramic flat iron for a few years and always said I would get a salon quality one when my cheap one broke.

    Cheapie finally gave in and I came across this awesome tool. It used to take me about 90 min to straighten my hair GOOD with my old straightener, now it takes 45 min. It also takes one, maaaaaaaybeee (that's a strong maybe) two passes with the Solia to get it Straight. It's effective, affordable, and I swear up and down it's the best one out right now. My mother wants me to order one for her after using it only one time.
    The best part is your hair STAYS straight, it's good against frizz!! :) After using the Solia my hair looks permed straight, and sleek. Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Color
    the red looks orange in the sample picture you have but be careful because it is not really orange it is true red.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was A Good Straightner
    I've had this straighter for almost 4 years. It heats up quick and straightens pretty fast. I have long thick wavy hair so I still deal with frizz when its humid. so besides that it was good. I tried my friend's ghd classic recently and it kept my hair straight through humidity and rain. So now i have invested in the ghd gold professional 2inch, its about time for a new one. but i do not regret getting this straighter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excelente Plancha
    Me encanta, calienta rapido y es muy manejable. He probado otras pero esta n,laca,bio por nada. Te deja el pelo impecable en una sola pasada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!!!!
    This flat iron is amazing! My old Conair did the job, but not like I wanted it to. I decided to splurge and buy this and I'm so glad I did! It makes my hair so shiny and soft and it stays pin straight all day. (My hair is fairly thick, and I've never had all day straight hair.) It glides effortlessly through my hair and takes much less time than I'm used to to get it straight. Definitely worth the extra money.LOVE THIS, SO BUY IT!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment.
    I've had this straight iron for four years now. I use it every single day and it works as if it is brand new. I never had a problem with it. The plates heat up to 400 degrees still. This was definitely the best straight irons i have ever owned. I've gone through so many straight irons, I'm very happy to have found this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name