Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment.
    I've had this straight iron for four years now. I use it every single day and it works as if it is brand new. I never had a problem with it. The plates heat up to 400 degrees still. This was definitely the best straight irons i have ever owned. I've gone through so many straight irons, I'm very happy to have found this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Lake Tahoe, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good!
    I've had my Solia flat iron for about 2 and a half years and it's still going strong! It's just starting to get black on the edges and it's starting to lose heat a little bit but, for a flat iron.. two years is great! Very happy customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok...
    Purchased this iron as a replacement for my GHD because I was tired of paying an arm and a leg for a flat iron that's going to die on me in less than 2 years......... I do believe this iron is a good buy for the price, but the larger plates don't curl like my 1" used to, it's more of a loose wave that tends to fall fairly fast.
    I am NOT a fan of the adjustable heat setting... I have to check it every-time I plug it in (and periodically while using it because it tends to turn down without me noticing) and it's fairly obnoxious when you're in a rush to get your hair straightened and out the door.
    In hindsight, I'd choose a CHI or GHD over this Solia time and time again, mostly because I prefer the ease of a single setting (on/off switch). And if it hadn't been so long since I purchased this (2 months) I'd attempt to exchange it or return it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • OK
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron, Bad Service
    Love the iron. I do think it could be hotter like my Chi, but it is a great replacement for a broken Chi for sure. Gets my hair straight, but takes a few passes. I won't pay for 2 day air ever again as it was sent ground, and the excuses I received were appaling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite!
    I just recently purchased my Solia straightener. I love it! I owned a Chi before this one, the Solia is by far a better straightener. I am very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend it. Also, a very good price! It made the frizz go away, and also made my hair look very healthy, and shiny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever!
    I bought my first solia 10-12 yrs ago. I bought it because it donated to the breast cancer foundation with purchase. It was the Best purchase I have ever made! I was excited to see that I could still buy this solia. Heres to another 10-12 yrs with the new one....
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, Love It, Love It!
    This iron is so awesome! I have long (down below my bra) dry, medium thickness hair with wavy frizz (yuck). I only wash it about once every 3 days. With this iron, I only have to iron it the first day and even if I tie it up with a clip most of the day, I can let it down at bedtime and the next morning it is perfectly straight!

    Saves a ton of time and a lot less heat damage!

    Give it a try, find a coupon code and you can get it for about $40. I hope you enjoy it as much as me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eh
    i got this iron last july and its now sept..a little over a year later. the iron has worked fine up until a few days ago and now it wont even turn on. it does straighten fairly well but im disappointed it crapped out after only a year. thank god i kept all the packaging and warranty info. it comes with a 2 yr warranty so yay for that. ive just read some other reviews and apparently these go out around the 1 or 2 year mark.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Thought It Would Be
    I have pretty thick hair, so when I read the other reviews on this iron I was really excited about getting it. I do have to say that it is good....but not as great as other people made it sound. I use to have a Chi and it works about the same. I have to go over each section at least twice to get it completely straight and frizz free. And thats with it turned up to 400 degrees. If I could do it over, I would have tried something else or bought another Chi. My last one did survive for almost 5 years! I hope this one last that long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great At Straightening, But Shorted Out Twice.
    I purchased this flat iron 2 years ago. It did a great job straightening my thick hair, but after a year, it stopped working. Folica was great and quickly replaced it with a brand new one (same model). However, my replacement just broke AGAIN after 10 months. Folica will not replace this one since it is just past the 2 year mark of my original purchase. I take good care of my tools, never wrapping the cord, but it seems that this flat iron might short out early if you're not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name