Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Kiss Kinky Curlz And Frizz Goodbye!
    I got my Solia Flat Iron a couple weeks ago and so far its been wonderful! If you have naturally curly, frizzy, thick hair like me this tool is for you. Ive always had trouble with my hair type--getting it straight, smooth, and frizz-free. With the Solia I dont have to run it through my hair more than once and its already straight and smooth. Ive had other ceramic flat irons that do diddly for my hair because they dont get hot enough for my thick coarse hair. This product gets hot enough and I dont even have to put it on the highest heat setting to get the kind of results I want. Plus it doesnt even feel like it gets that hot--I dont burn myself as much on my hair with this product because of its gentle heat system. Also the plates move to apply even pressure to your hair to prevent breakage and snagging, and since the plates are ceramic your hair GLIDES through them unlike the metal or glass plates Ive used in the past. If you have hair like me, you should really try the Solia, you wont be disappointed and its on sale for $88 right now with free shipping!!! So jump on the opportunity!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    This is an awsome straightner!!! My last straightner which was $50 broke and i was in need of a new one! I found this and based it mostly on reviews of other owners. It is very true that this is money well spent. My order came in 2 days earlier than expected and I didnt even pay the extra shipping charges. It seems as tho Solia has a good product line and i look forward to business with them in the future!!I HIGHLY recommend this flat iron to all! And this size is perfect as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I was spectacle about buying this straight iron. I have thick hair and I thought that this thin iron wouldnt do the job. Before I ordered the Solia, I had a cheap twenty dollar straightener. Since I received it a month ago, my hair gets straighter in half of the time. The best thing about it is that I can adjust the heat settings and it takes not even a minute to heat up. I really do recommend this flat iron. I am very impressed with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love my new flat iron! I like I can control the degree setting. The result of using Solia on my hair is a shiny finish and I dont have to use as much hair gloss as I used to. I also can flat iron my hair quicker. I would recommend this to everyone needing a flat iron. My hair dresser will be purchasing this product to use on her clients. Thank you for making a great product for a great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Heats up quickly without damage to hair. Have tried other straighteners and this is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    I read the reviews that others had written, and b/c they sounded so good, I bought the flat iron. They turned out to be correct, Im really happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    This straightener cant produce miracles, but its definitely good quality. I like the size of it especially because it makes it easy to get really close to my roots when straightening my hair. It eliminates all my frizz (I have naturally curly hair)and I dont seem to have any kink ups during the day, even in rain or fog.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I bought this iron after mine went bad. I figured I would just give it a try after reading the reviews. It is literally the BEST flat iron I have ever used and was $15 cheaper than the last one I bought! Dont let the small plates fool you, this iron is AWESOME on thick and thin hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have no complaints at all. I highly recommend it. My hair is soft and silky after using this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    i like the solia flat iron...the chi probably is better but i dont have that kind of cash to purchase that kind of iron...there is not much difrrence between the two besides the chi opens alot easier...i can flip out my hair with this iron its nice i like it alot. There are some bad reviews but i have no idea what they are talking about b/c i read one of the reviews by TMJ...hot tools SUCKS i hate it....it burns my hair it give me split ends..*shakes fist* it give a rouch texture to the hair itself. MY hair is THICK WAVY AND DID I MENTION THICK..its really hard to tame!! Even my friends and family that tried to straighten my hair think so. With the hot tools it took them a good 2hours to make it look nice...but within and hour it poofed back out. i probably had my hair straightener for a good 2 months i havent seen a defect yet! SOLIA IS THE WAYYY TOO GOO!! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name