PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I was spectacle about buying this straight iron. I have thick hair and I thought that this thin iron wouldnt do the job. Before I ordered the Solia, I had a cheap twenty dollar straightener. Since I received it a month ago, my hair gets straighter in half of the time. The best thing about it is that I can adjust the heat settings and it takes not even a minute to heat up. I really do recommend this flat iron. I am very impressed with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love my new flat iron! I like I can control the degree setting. The result of using Solia on my hair is a shiny finish and I dont have to use as much hair gloss as I used to. I also can flat iron my hair quicker. I would recommend this to everyone needing a flat iron. My hair dresser will be purchasing this product to use on her clients. Thank you for making a great product for a great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Heats up quickly without damage to hair. Have tried other straighteners and this is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    I read the reviews that others had written, and b/c they sounded so good, I bought the flat iron. They turned out to be correct, Im really happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    This straightener cant produce miracles, but its definitely good quality. I like the size of it especially because it makes it easy to get really close to my roots when straightening my hair. It eliminates all my frizz (I have naturally curly hair)and I dont seem to have any kink ups during the day, even in rain or fog.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I bought this iron after mine went bad. I figured I would just give it a try after reading the reviews. It is literally the BEST flat iron I have ever used and was $15 cheaper than the last one I bought! Dont let the small plates fool you, this iron is AWESOME on thick and thin hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have no complaints at all. I highly recommend it. My hair is soft and silky after using this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    i like the solia flat iron...the chi probably is better but i dont have that kind of cash to purchase that kind of iron...there is not much difrrence between the two besides the chi opens alot easier...i can flip out my hair with this iron its nice i like it alot. There are some bad reviews but i have no idea what they are talking about b/c i read one of the reviews by TMJ...hot tools SUCKS i hate it....it burns my hair it give me split ends..*shakes fist* it give a rouch texture to the hair itself. MY hair is THICK WAVY AND DID I MENTION THICK..its really hard to tame!! Even my friends and family that tried to straighten my hair think so. With the hot tools it took them a good 2hours to make it look nice...but within and hour it poofed back out. i probably had my hair straightener for a good 2 months i havent seen a defect yet! SOLIA IS THE WAYYY TOO GOO!! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St Louis
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Awesome!
    i was so excited about when i got my solia iron in the mail- and im so glad it turned out to be as awesome as i expected it to be! the shipping was free and quick- i would highly recommend the iron and this website for doing business!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    i luv this straightner but dont let it touch your skin because i did and it burnt my skin off and it gave me a two degree burn.it hurts
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name