PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not My Favorite Product But Folica.com Is The Best!
    Unfortunately I had to return my flat iron because this brand just doesn't straighten my texture of hair like I would like it to. I have to go back to the Sedu. If this flat iron works on your texture of hair, then it is a great buy for sure. The product is well made and of good quality, for me it just doesn't do the best job straightening. As far as dealing with Folica, I have ordered several items from this store and they are hands down one of the best to deal with. Very fast and efficient service. Even when I had to made the return, the return process was quick and easy with no problems. Folica.com gets 5 stars from me.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Laguna Niguel
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    My hair looks straight after just one pass through with this flat iron. I like the fact that I can adjust the heat. Works great for flipping hair up and curling it too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron...just One Minor Issue
    This is proably the best flat iron I've ever had. With that said, I have only had one minor issue. The little Solia screw covers on each side of the iron have broken and fallen off. (purchased iron 2 months ago) I could look into the warranty, but I don't want to separate with it. I use it at least 2-3 times per week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutleyy Love This Product!!!!
    This flat iron is amazing, it does what its supposed to do, smooth and add shine to hair, and MUCH MORE!!! im definiteley thinking of getting this as a gift for friends and family, since they keep using mine!! the pink color is absolutely gourgeouss, and my hair has never felt softerr after using this flat iron, i canr stop playing with it! this is the last flat iron i will EVER buy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    Love this flat iron. Hot enough to get the job done fast without damaging my hair. Love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener But Not Sure It's The Best
    I just got my Sedu straightener and while it is good, I am not sure it's as great as everyone seems to say. I have Asian course shoulder length hair. I had a Hai straightener that just got too old and my Sedu seems to straighten well but my hair doesn't get as sleek as I read in the reviews. I bought it because of a good promotional deal. Maybe I'm not using the right spray or product before or afterwards?? I use a sleek hair spray/heat protectant before I use my iron, but it seems to be just so so. I haven't tried to make any curls yet. I hope it'll last a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed!
    I was a little weary when I bought this because I'm a big fan of Babyliss and thought I would replace my old Babyliss Pro with the next generation.... but I bought the Solia instead because of all the good reviews, and I'm impressed!

    It doesn't pull on my hair like the Babyliss did (which my husband paid over $250 5 years ago) and it doesn't steam either. It heats up in about 30 seconds and keeps heating throughout the styling.

    I really hope it lasts for a long time, but so far it's my favorite hair straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ive Ever Had
    i just got this like four days ago and it is amazing. my hair has never been this voluminous or shiny from a straightener unless i went to my hair dresser. im african american college student and i have no relaxer, so ive been looking for an alternative for a while now, and this is it!!! i love it. i wish i would have waited until now, so i could have gotten the free gift of ANOTHER solia straightener. i wouldve given it to my mom, lol, who also has natural hair. but other than that, great straightener! purchase it soon :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Knew My Hair Could Be So Straight!
    My only other flatiron was an Infiniti by Conair which gave me so-so results and still left my hair poofy. So, I gave up flatironing for a while and just embraced my curls and waves.

    But, of course, I grew tired of that and my envy of straight, shiny hair grew once again. Enter Folica.com and Solia. WOW!!!

    It took me over 30 minutes to flatiron my hair with the Conair and I would have to blow-dry it straight (as straight as my hair would get) the night before, sleep on it and THEN use the flatiron. And, my hair still wasn't completely flat and straight. Certainly not swing-y.

    Now, I go to sleep with damp hair, it's dry in the morning (hair is very thick) and wake up with a total mess of unruly waves. I take 5-6 minutes carefully applying heat protectant and then 15-20 minutes later i have completely straight, sleek, swing-y hair. It truly is remarkable.

    I'd tried the Chi first, but saw that the Solia was about $20 cheaper and came with a longer warranty, so I compared the two.

    I liked that the Solia had slightly larger plates and adjustable temperature, so I can use it on my daughter's softer/finer/straighter hair.

    Now I understand that as far as flatirons go, there truly are differences.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron...ever!!!
    The Sofia 1' 1/4 is awesome..way better than my other iron, Gold "N" Hot which didnt do me justice but with the Sofia flat iron made my hair feel so silky and just one stroke it flatten, and yay no fizz!! I just curled my hair, the curl stayed in!!! Omg I'm amazed I think everyone should have this, its a truly good iron!

    Also the shipping was very quick, the day that I order the iron came in the next day . I was very shock because I had bad experiences with mailing services so maybe it's because I live NJ and the offices are in the same state? Well I don't know, who cares I got my iron lol
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name