Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Knew My Hair Could Be So Straight!
    My only other flatiron was an Infiniti by Conair which gave me so-so results and still left my hair poofy. So, I gave up flatironing for a while and just embraced my curls and waves.

    But, of course, I grew tired of that and my envy of straight, shiny hair grew once again. Enter Folica.com and Solia. WOW!!!

    It took me over 30 minutes to flatiron my hair with the Conair and I would have to blow-dry it straight (as straight as my hair would get) the night before, sleep on it and THEN use the flatiron. And, my hair still wasn't completely flat and straight. Certainly not swing-y.

    Now, I go to sleep with damp hair, it's dry in the morning (hair is very thick) and wake up with a total mess of unruly waves. I take 5-6 minutes carefully applying heat protectant and then 15-20 minutes later i have completely straight, sleek, swing-y hair. It truly is remarkable.

    I'd tried the Chi first, but saw that the Solia was about $20 cheaper and came with a longer warranty, so I compared the two.

    I liked that the Solia had slightly larger plates and adjustable temperature, so I can use it on my daughter's softer/finer/straighter hair.

    Now I understand that as far as flatirons go, there truly are differences.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron...ever!!!
    The Sofia 1' 1/4 is awesome..way better than my other iron, Gold "N" Hot which didnt do me justice but with the Sofia flat iron made my hair feel so silky and just one stroke it flatten, and yay no fizz!! I just curled my hair, the curl stayed in!!! Omg I'm amazed I think everyone should have this, its a truly good iron!

    Also the shipping was very quick, the day that I order the iron came in the next day . I was very shock because I had bad experiences with mailing services so maybe it's because I live NJ and the offices are in the same state? Well I don't know, who cares I got my iron lol
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This one works really well. It is wonderful having such a great tool around to save me from bad hair days!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Shouldnt Be Rated #2
    I spent hours researching a good flat iron for my long and thick blonde hair... The Solia was top rated everywhere, but has not produced the reviews it has been raved about. To me, it works like a $30 iron - it gets hot, it runs through your hair, and I guess it did something, but not much. It sticks and doesnt glide easy through my hair. I compared it to the CHI original, and doesnt come close to matching up. Im looking into Folicas return policy :( ... I am just as upset as you..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only & The Best Flat Iron You Will Ever Need!
    I have other flat irons but the Solia tourmaline flat iron is by far the best flat iron I have ever purchased. My hair is blond, long, dry, and freeze. So, the moment I received my Solia, I decided to put it to the ultimate test. I washed my hair and applied some Hair polisher to protect it from the heat damage. So, I started to use the Solia flat iron and it took me around 15 minutes to do my entire head. I could not believe how amazing my hair looks. People think that I have Keratin on my hair! My hair never looked this great with my other flat iron. If I use the other flat iron(CHI) after washing my hair, I would look like a porcupine!

    Buy the Solia Flat iron, you will not regret your purchase, you will be as happy as I am.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!
    My Chi died so I spent several months looking for the best replacement. I picked this one because it consistanly gets great reviews and comes with a 2 year warranty. I love it! I like being able to adjust the temp. and it glides through my hair like butter!! I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Offically My Best Friend Ever!
    i absolutely LOVE my solia flat iron. i have had mine for a year and it is still going strong. i have relaxed african amiercan hair. i wash and blow dry my hair and with just a couple swipes of the Solia my hair is straight. i have both curled and straightened my hair with the Solia and it looks great EVERY TIME i use it! i recommend this to every one who asked about my hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely A Keeper
    I purchased this straightener in hot pink and really like it so far! I have used it about 5 times since receiving it 2 weeks ago. It takes a few tries to find the right temperature for your hair, but after doing so you are good to go! My hair is slightly wavy and frizzy when I let it air dry so all results I am reporting on have been achieved with blow drying prior to straightening. I also use a heat protector and Mark (from Avon) straightening balm and have seen better results with this product in doing so.

    The pros: good color options, heat setting dial, flashing light to alert you when ready, floating plates, overall performance, heats quickly, makes hair look shiny and feel soft, when using products mentioned above hair doesn't get creases if changing style (ex. from all down to a pony tail..when pony tail is removed there aren't any creases or bumps in my hair!), curls/waves decently, no static, and size is great for my shoulder length hair. Heat pouch is also a great bonus for using with the hot iron and for storage purposes as well.

    The cons: feels plastic-like compared to a previously owned Hot Tools lower-end straightener, temperature can be hard to adjust to hair needs at first, curling/waving with straightener is a little difficult at first but gets easier as you learn how to do it.

    So for the price, I would say this straightener is definitely a keeper! Is it the best? Possibly not, but I think for the price (I got mine for about $70) it is a great buy for a professional level straightener. My hair looks awesome for 2 days with this straightener, and only takes (after blow drying) about 10 minutes to completely straighten my hair. I'd buy it again in a heart beat.

    (Please note that this is not a long term review, these are my opinions on the straightener after using the product for about 2 weeks!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ive Ever Owned
    i was looking for one of the best irons but with a good price. and i came across this one it had so many excellent reviews and for a good price, so i ordered it. it came in like a week after and it works great! it straightens really fast, it doesnt pull or anything. my hair doesnt get frizzy at all, it stays straight forever. i have no complaints about this straightener i highly recommend purchasing this one
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    love this straightener!! leaves hair looking soft and silky! warms up really fast and the heat settings are great! Love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name