Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    as soon as i got my straightener used it at it works awsome but i do get the best results when i dont put any product on my hair before.i have had really great results and my hair stays staight even the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Heats up quickly & works great. Worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality!!!!
    To those of you who are in search of a flat iron...look no more. After doing a bit of research on flat irons I decided to go with the Solia Professional Flat Iron and I am very pleased with the product. It was delivered in a very timely manner (24 hours after on-line purchase) and has lived up to its hype! My hair looks so soft and shiny after I use my flat iron and is easy to handle due to its light weight. Definitely well worth the investment! Youll feel like you just stepped out of a salon!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Better Than Solia
    I purchased the Solia iron after my HAI flat iron stopped heating after 2 years and based upon the good reviews I read. I thought the Solia iron was an inferior product to the HAI - it never got hot enough and did a poor job of straightening. I immediately returned it and got the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I got the iron yesterday and it works great. Of the three irons (Sedu, HAI and Solia) I think the Sedu is the best; however, I used the HAI for 2 years and it worked great. I do not recommend the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • El Paso, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This flat iron is very good, I was thinking buying the CHI, but after reading the sooo many bad reviews, I decided not to and I got the Solia... I cant tell you how happy I am with it, it leaves my hair smooth and absolutely straight,it is true the plates dont touch but with a gentle squeeze you get the job done, its not true you have to squeeze to hard, at least not with mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Its hard to rate this product because its the only flat iron Ive ever used, but it works pretty well overall. when my hair is a bit damp it takes about 2-3 strokes to get it dry and straight and soemtimes I almost burn myself , so this product isnt totally safe you can burn yourself if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    3 Star Rating
    Just "okay"
    This flat iron worked good but it defintely wasnt a huge difference from my $30 ceramic tools flat iron. I was also hoping taht it would give my hair additional shine like they claim it does and it didnt really do that either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product!!
    Ive been using my solia flat iron for a month now and I really love it. It gets a lot hotter than my last flat iron and it gets the job down in a lot less time. I read a lot of the reviews before I chose a flat iron and it was between the Sedu and the solia and I ended up choosing the solia because it was less expensive than most of the flat irons and Im glad I did. Its the best straightener ever! And it really does work whether my hair is wet or dry! I have never tried a sedu, but I have to say it cant possibly be better than this. If anything its just as good and if its just as good then might as well just pay like 30 dollars less for a product that does the same job. right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Got Better
    when I first bought the solia I that it was going to be amazing becase of the reviews.The first time i used it, it did not straighten my hair any better than my $40.00 dollor straightner Ive used the straightner four times now and it seems to be working better each time i use it I found that if you put it on a higher temp it works much better all in all i would say this straightner is good you just need to be given a little time
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    This flat iron is excellent! I highly recommend it! This is the second one Ive owned - the first one was a cheapo -in the $30 range - believe me, its just not worth it! Its a waste of $30. It is a much wiser use of your money to spend the $80 this one costs because it works 100 times better. You can absolutely use this flat iron on wet hair. I havent tried using it on dripping wet hair, as other reviews have said not to. Instead, I just let my hair air dry for awhile, while I apply mosturizer, etc., follow other steps in my beauty routine. And then when my hair is still damp, I use the flat iron; I dont even bother to blowdry my hair. Obviously, it does take longer the weter your hair is, that is, the more times you will have to iron the same section of your hair, but you do save time in that you do not have to blow dry your hair. I think the result is silker ironing your hair while it is damp, and using a product prior to ironing. I have been using Frederic Fekkais Glossing Cream ($18.50 at Sephora.com) and it is amazing! No matter how much you use, it never seems to make your hair greasy!! It smells wonderful too. I highly recommend this item as well! (I also bought a similar product by Oscar Blandi, I think its called "Pure Straight" but it is not at all comprable to Fekkais Glossing Cream, like most products of this type, it imparts a greasy feel to the hair, so dont bother trying it out.) Anyway, back to the point! The Glossing Cream used in conjunction with this flat iron on damp hair is a winning combo! My hair is super silky and shiny, and Ive received so many compliments. By the way, my hair is quite thick and naturally wavy, so that is not an issue for this flat iron. I considered buying an even more expensive flat iron, its hard to know until one tries it out, and the descriptions make it so complicated! It sounds as if one is buying a trip to the moon! So I dont know if the more expensive ones work better or not, all I know is this one works amazingly and is well worth it! And, another point, its easy to use! Im not very coordinated and cant do the back of my hair, so my husband has been doing it for me. So if he can use it.... And the last point, the flipping option really does work - you can straighten your hair and turn the iron out (or in, if you want it to go under) at the ends and it flips out really well! So I highly, highly recommend this flat iron, its terrific. I appreciated reading other reviews, thats why I took the time to write a review myself. Hopefully this will help others out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name