Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St Louis
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Awesome!
    i was so excited about when i got my solia iron in the mail- and im so glad it turned out to be as awesome as i expected it to be! the shipping was free and quick- i would highly recommend the iron and this website for doing business!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    i luv this straightner but dont let it touch your skin because i did and it burnt my skin off and it gave me a two degree burn.it hurts
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Iron!
    This iron is perfection! because the width is smaller, I thought it would take awhile to iron my shoulder-length and extremely thick and course hair. But it was a cinch! This iron straightens yours hair with one swipe and makes it soooo soft! You dont feel like youre frying your hair like w other irons. I am obsessed w this iron and think its worth every penny! It glides so smoothly and does exactly what you NEED it to do- straighten hair that isnt naturally straight. It got all GREAT reviews and for a reason- this is the best iron i have ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Flat Iron
    After reading a bunch of reviews on the various different flat irons, I decided that the iron that got the best reviews was the Solia brand, so I bought it. I have had it for about a month and I am very pleased with it so far. It heats up quickly, and is a sturdy iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • IL
    4 Star Rating
    Not Too Bad
    This straightener is not too bad. My best friend has a CHI, and Ive used it a couple times, but my hair isnt insanely curly like hers, so I wanted something a bit cheaper. It heats up quickly, but sometimes I feel like I need to squeeze the plates together really hard to straighten my hair the way I want to. It seems to take longer than the CHI as well, but that might be due to the fact that I am straightening my hair and not my friend. I do like the ease at which I can flip my hair under. It gets the job done though, and I like the fact that I can go to sleep with wet hair and still straighten it in the morning which is something my old cheapy $20 straightener would never be able to do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!!
    This iron is great, not to mention the super fast shipping. It heats right up to the temperature i want with no damage to my hair. The best outta the ones ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have very thick, curly hair. With my old iron, it took me a little over an hour to straighten my hair. With this Solia iron, it takes me just over 30 minutes. It leaves my hair feeling soft and silky and looking shiney. I love it! Folica.com is awesome! Their prices are unbeatable and free shipping makes it even better! You cant beat this iron or this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orange, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    The service was great. I received my straightner right on time. The straightner is also great however, it takes a few more seconds than advertised to heat up. But otherwise, it is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    at last i have found it!this product is the best out of 24 other products i have used in the past 5 years. My hair looks great and it feels great I wish I had seen it sooner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Saves Time And Money
    Im in Canada and I recieved my straightener the day after I ordered it!I have always used a blow dryer and round brush to straighten my hair-- never again!I find the Solia gets my hair straighter and lasts longer, and I dont have to use tons of product. It has never ripped out any hair, and I can even listen to music while Im using it! (inpossible with a hair dryer)My hair goes stick-straight so I am still trying to figure out how to straighten it and still have a little volume in my roots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name