Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Offically My Best Friend Ever!
    i absolutely LOVE my solia flat iron. i have had mine for a year and it is still going strong. i have relaxed african amiercan hair. i wash and blow dry my hair and with just a couple swipes of the Solia my hair is straight. i have both curled and straightened my hair with the Solia and it looks great EVERY TIME i use it! i recommend this to every one who asked about my hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely A Keeper
    I purchased this straightener in hot pink and really like it so far! I have used it about 5 times since receiving it 2 weeks ago. It takes a few tries to find the right temperature for your hair, but after doing so you are good to go! My hair is slightly wavy and frizzy when I let it air dry so all results I am reporting on have been achieved with blow drying prior to straightening. I also use a heat protector and Mark (from Avon) straightening balm and have seen better results with this product in doing so.

    The pros: good color options, heat setting dial, flashing light to alert you when ready, floating plates, overall performance, heats quickly, makes hair look shiny and feel soft, when using products mentioned above hair doesn't get creases if changing style (ex. from all down to a pony tail..when pony tail is removed there aren't any creases or bumps in my hair!), curls/waves decently, no static, and size is great for my shoulder length hair. Heat pouch is also a great bonus for using with the hot iron and for storage purposes as well.

    The cons: feels plastic-like compared to a previously owned Hot Tools lower-end straightener, temperature can be hard to adjust to hair needs at first, curling/waving with straightener is a little difficult at first but gets easier as you learn how to do it.

    So for the price, I would say this straightener is definitely a keeper! Is it the best? Possibly not, but I think for the price (I got mine for about $70) it is a great buy for a professional level straightener. My hair looks awesome for 2 days with this straightener, and only takes (after blow drying) about 10 minutes to completely straighten my hair. I'd buy it again in a heart beat.

    (Please note that this is not a long term review, these are my opinions on the straightener after using the product for about 2 weeks!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ive Ever Owned
    i was looking for one of the best irons but with a good price. and i came across this one it had so many excellent reviews and for a good price, so i ordered it. it came in like a week after and it works great! it straightens really fast, it doesnt pull or anything. my hair doesnt get frizzy at all, it stays straight forever. i have no complaints about this straightener i highly recommend purchasing this one
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    love this straightener!! leaves hair looking soft and silky! warms up really fast and the heat settings are great! Love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Anchorage, AK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!
    I love the heat control wheel - it gets up to 450 it heats up quickly.
    It doesnt take a lot of time to straighten my hair but i seperate it into sections its a lot easier. Be careful do not to drop you strightener if you do it will easily break. I dropped mines so now i have to slam it in order for it to turn on but it works just as fine..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Longest Lasting Straightener Ever!
    I have gone through countless straighteners over the years. Every tool that I have owned usually kicks the bucket in less than a year. I have had my Solia for over two years, and it still heats up quickly and works great! I straighten my hair at least 4 days per week, and every time I go for a haircut my stylist comments on how healthy my hair looks. In addition to this, it takes me less than a half hour to fix my hair into a straight sleek style. I would definitely choose this product again and again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    I love this straightener it is by far the best I have ever had. I had my last straightener which was a Remington for around 5 years before I decided to get a new one. I have had to Solia for about a month now, and I love how fast it is to straighten my hair. I am somebody who straightens their hair every single day regardless of the weather. Although when I started using it, I was using it on the 450 setting which started to kill my hair, so now I am using it on 370. The only thing I really dislike about this product is that there is no automatic shut off, and I really liked that about my old straightener. I am somebody who has had 2 house fires now which has forced me and my family to leave our homes for 6 months to a year twice now. So I worry about forgetting to shut the straightener off or forgetting to unplug it a lot.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    I had a Chi for several years and thought i was very happy...until now...this is a far superior flat iron! It also curls which is amazing! Love it! The quality leave a beautiful sheen!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Or Sedu? Which Is Better?
    I can't decide between solia and sedu. Which is better actually?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Really Great!
    This straightener is awesome! :) It was really smooth through my hair. My last straightener would pull toward the ends of my hair, but this one is smooth all the way down. My hair was extra shiny as well! I can also make amazing waves as well as spiral curls! I can't wait to use it tomorrow! I really recommend this straightener for anyone with any type of hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name