Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Anchorage, AK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!
    I love the heat control wheel - it gets up to 450 it heats up quickly.
    It doesnt take a lot of time to straighten my hair but i seperate it into sections its a lot easier. Be careful do not to drop you strightener if you do it will easily break. I dropped mines so now i have to slam it in order for it to turn on but it works just as fine..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Longest Lasting Straightener Ever!
    I have gone through countless straighteners over the years. Every tool that I have owned usually kicks the bucket in less than a year. I have had my Solia for over two years, and it still heats up quickly and works great! I straighten my hair at least 4 days per week, and every time I go for a haircut my stylist comments on how healthy my hair looks. In addition to this, it takes me less than a half hour to fix my hair into a straight sleek style. I would definitely choose this product again and again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    I love this straightener it is by far the best I have ever had. I had my last straightener which was a Remington for around 5 years before I decided to get a new one. I have had to Solia for about a month now, and I love how fast it is to straighten my hair. I am somebody who straightens their hair every single day regardless of the weather. Although when I started using it, I was using it on the 450 setting which started to kill my hair, so now I am using it on 370. The only thing I really dislike about this product is that there is no automatic shut off, and I really liked that about my old straightener. I am somebody who has had 2 house fires now which has forced me and my family to leave our homes for 6 months to a year twice now. So I worry about forgetting to shut the straightener off or forgetting to unplug it a lot.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    I had a Chi for several years and thought i was very happy...until now...this is a far superior flat iron! It also curls which is amazing! Love it! The quality leave a beautiful sheen!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Or Sedu? Which Is Better?
    I can't decide between solia and sedu. Which is better actually?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Really Great!
    This straightener is awesome! :) It was really smooth through my hair. My last straightener would pull toward the ends of my hair, but this one is smooth all the way down. My hair was extra shiny as well! I can also make amazing waves as well as spiral curls! I can't wait to use it tomorrow! I really recommend this straightener for anyone with any type of hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A-m-a-z-i-n-g
    OMG!!! this prouduct is great. it use to take me like an hour and a half, but now it only take 15-20 minutes. i've been using this for about 2-3 weeks so i cant say if it lasts but who knows.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fair Flat Iron
    I have fairly thick, long, wavy, frizzy hair. This flat iron did straighten but my biggest problem was that it didn't keep it from frizzing! It also didn't make it shine. Which was kind of upsetting because I had done a lot of research (apparently not enough) before I bought it. From the other reviews it looks like a great flat iron which is what I was looking at. But this one just didn't deliver. By the time I walked out of my house or even out of the bathroom the back of my hair went frizzy which was a big thing for me. My expectations for a flat iron are to keep my hair straight, with out frizz, and shiny! And this flat iron only met one of these. I do hope this review helped you! You can email me with any more questions! I'd be glad to help because I am always looking for more information about a product! 
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Beats Curls Into Submission!
    In my video you can see my hair in it's naturally curly state and the process that I go through to straighten it. This flat iron is very reasonably priced with ceramic plates. I will let you judge the results!
    55 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Solia!!!
    I love this straightner,I have a pink one,my daughter has it in her room.I had a chi out of curiousity along with the Solia and The Solia hands down works MUCH bettter on my hair.I have Chemically Treated hair,and my daughter has VERy thin hair.The Solia has NOT EVER ruined our hair,Its been 2 years at least we've had the pink one!! I get compliments and I LOVE how I can make loose waves,even spirally waves on my hair with this Solia! I recommend it and Its my favorite out of ALL straightners!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name