Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Really Great!
    This straightener is awesome! :) It was really smooth through my hair. My last straightener would pull toward the ends of my hair, but this one is smooth all the way down. My hair was extra shiny as well! I can also make amazing waves as well as spiral curls! I can't wait to use it tomorrow! I really recommend this straightener for anyone with any type of hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A-m-a-z-i-n-g
    OMG!!! this prouduct is great. it use to take me like an hour and a half, but now it only take 15-20 minutes. i've been using this for about 2-3 weeks so i cant say if it lasts but who knows.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Fair Flat Iron
    I have fairly thick, long, wavy, frizzy hair. This flat iron did straighten but my biggest problem was that it didn't keep it from frizzing! It also didn't make it shine. Which was kind of upsetting because I had done a lot of research (apparently not enough) before I bought it. From the other reviews it looks like a great flat iron which is what I was looking at. But this one just didn't deliver. By the time I walked out of my house or even out of the bathroom the back of my hair went frizzy which was a big thing for me. My expectations for a flat iron are to keep my hair straight, with out frizz, and shiny! And this flat iron only met one of these. I do hope this review helped you! You can email me with any more questions! I'd be glad to help because I am always looking for more information about a product! 
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Beats Curls Into Submission!
    In my video you can see my hair in it's naturally curly state and the process that I go through to straighten it. This flat iron is very reasonably priced with ceramic plates. I will let you judge the results!
    55 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Solia!!!
    I love this straightner,I have a pink one,my daughter has it in her room.I had a chi out of curiousity along with the Solia and The Solia hands down works MUCH bettter on my hair.I have Chemically Treated hair,and my daughter has VERy thin hair.The Solia has NOT EVER ruined our hair,Its been 2 years at least we've had the pink one!! I get compliments and I LOVE how I can make loose waves,even spirally waves on my hair with this Solia! I recommend it and Its my favorite out of ALL straightners!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Straightner!
    First off, I'd like to say that I usually don't write reviews on products unless I feel strongly about it's performance. I have shoulder length hair with annoying kinks. For the longest time, I used a relatively inexpensive store brand flat iron that tugged on my hair, took a long time to flatten, and afterwards did not provide me with good results. I decided to go on a hunt for a new iron, in hopes that it will deliver professional results. I did some research and was between the Solia and Sedu flat irons. I eventually made the decision to purchase the Solia because the reviews were similar and that it was a better price than the Sedu. After my first use, I was very impress. What took me at least a half hour to flat iron my hair before now only took under 10 minutes, and the results were fantastic! Unlike my old straightener, the Solia slided through my hair easily and the results lasted all day. I'm very pleased I made this purchase and I hope you will too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gentle Yet Effective!
    After trying a new hairdresser who used a flat iron to straighten the sides of my hair and bangs I decided to purchase this flatiron. My hair is highlighted, chin length, has body and is wavy in my bangs. I was amazed at how quickly the iron heated up and did straighten my bangs and sides of my hair--exactly what I wanted. I was leery because I have heard horror stories of flatirons burning hair, but I used the 300 degree setting and was amazed at the quickness and ease of the straightening with absolutely no damage. This product is great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I've Owned
    I have long, thick hair and this iron left my hair super shiny, soft and got rid of frizz. My last iron was snagging my hair and making the ends dry and weak. The difference in my hair is amazing! I've gone through many different types of hair irons and this is by far the best one I've used. I'd definitely buy again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing.
    I can't believe I have finally found the best hair iron ever! My hair is extremely thick and wavy/curly. I took me so little time ironing it. It looks amazingly smooth, shiny and healthy. I actually enjoy ironing my hair now. I still haven't figured out how to curl my hair with it but I'm working on it ! I recommend this iron to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Loved It!
    this is the second time i am purchasing this straightener because its works so well and its super durable! would totally recommend it to everyone..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name