Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I've Owned
    I have long, thick hair and this iron left my hair super shiny, soft and got rid of frizz. My last iron was snagging my hair and making the ends dry and weak. The difference in my hair is amazing! I've gone through many different types of hair irons and this is by far the best one I've used. I'd definitely buy again!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing.
    I can't believe I have finally found the best hair iron ever! My hair is extremely thick and wavy/curly. I took me so little time ironing it. It looks amazingly smooth, shiny and healthy. I actually enjoy ironing my hair now. I still haven't figured out how to curl my hair with it but I'm working on it ! I recommend this iron to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Loved It!
    this is the second time i am purchasing this straightener because its works so well and its super durable! would totally recommend it to everyone..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome-ness!!
    First let me start by saying I placed the order on 12/29/2010 and I received my AWESOME new flat iron the very next day 12/30/2010 via UPS!! I first learned of these "miracle workers" from my hairstylist who has worked many miracles on my very thick and course hair. I am African American, and my hair is relaxed so overheating and over processing tends to cause a lot of breakage. Not with these babies!!! I am completely honest when I say I stand behind this ceramic flat iron 100%.

    Thanks for such an AWESOME product!! My hair strands are rejoicing :-)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I'll Stick With My Instyler
    First, hat's off to Folica for shipping my Solia so quickly. I ordered it December 22 and received it December 24. Unfortunately, it didn't perform to my expectiations - many of which I got from reading the reviews. I have naturally curly, medium/thick African American hair and most flatirons work for me (including the cheap Conair I bought several years ago). The Solia didn't work any better than my InStyler (which I highly recommend - just keep the receipt in case it breaks in the first year. LOTS of people have problems with that). In fact, my InStyler got my hair straighter, shinier and softer than the Solia, which made my hair feel rough, even with styling products (which aren't recommended with the InStyler, but I use anyway because I don't think putting heat on your hair without protection is healthy in the long term).

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Hair Accessory!
    I have had this product in the black color for about four years and it just died :( I use it all the time. It works amazingly! I have very thick curly hair and it straightens it nicely. It makes my hair feel silky smooth. It also will curl my hair nicely. It doesnâ??t pull or tug my hair. My hair just glides right threw the straightening plates. Since mine just died Iâ??m going to order the hot pink one next.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthier Hair
    I have very curly hair and was using a 30 dollar straightener from Sally Beauty Supply, but it was damaging my hair to the point that the ends of my hair were breaking off constantly. I decided that it would be worth it to invest in a more expensive straightener, and i researched and found the Solia. I love it. It glides through the hair so easy and my hair is healthier and shinier. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Increadible Results
    Bought this as a gift for my daughter, and she's been straightening everyone's hair, including mine! It's so fast and convenient. She loves it, I love it, I guess I'm gonna have to get myself one. Thank You!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I tried to leave a more descriptive review earlier but it seems the folica folks are not fond of honest reviews of their crappy products. I will be returning my Solia flat iron because it did not perform well and it took me close to an hour to finish straightening my hair. Even after I finished straightening it there were still wavy spots. I will now use the new Chi flat iron I purchased.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have thick, course, wavy-curly hair and I read all the reviews for this flat iron thinking "Yes! I have finally found a great straightener for my hair type." WRONG! I had to go over each section at LEAST 5 times. It took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair. That is not what I was hoping for when I purchased this. Turns out for Christmas my MIL bought me a CHI flat iron and this thing works WONDERS! Unless you've got almost already straight hair or hair that is not thick then this probably won't work for you.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name