Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Hair Accessory!
    I have had this product in the black color for about four years and it just died :( I use it all the time. It works amazingly! I have very thick curly hair and it straightens it nicely. It makes my hair feel silky smooth. It also will curl my hair nicely. It doesnâ??t pull or tug my hair. My hair just glides right threw the straightening plates. Since mine just died Iâ??m going to order the hot pink one next.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthier Hair
    I have very curly hair and was using a 30 dollar straightener from Sally Beauty Supply, but it was damaging my hair to the point that the ends of my hair were breaking off constantly. I decided that it would be worth it to invest in a more expensive straightener, and i researched and found the Solia. I love it. It glides through the hair so easy and my hair is healthier and shinier. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Increadible Results
    Bought this as a gift for my daughter, and she's been straightening everyone's hair, including mine! It's so fast and convenient. She loves it, I love it, I guess I'm gonna have to get myself one. Thank You!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I tried to leave a more descriptive review earlier but it seems the folica folks are not fond of honest reviews of their crappy products. I will be returning my Solia flat iron because it did not perform well and it took me close to an hour to finish straightening my hair. Even after I finished straightening it there were still wavy spots. I will now use the new Chi flat iron I purchased.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have thick, course, wavy-curly hair and I read all the reviews for this flat iron thinking "Yes! I have finally found a great straightener for my hair type." WRONG! I had to go over each section at LEAST 5 times. It took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair. That is not what I was hoping for when I purchased this. Turns out for Christmas my MIL bought me a CHI flat iron and this thing works WONDERS! Unless you've got almost already straight hair or hair that is not thick then this probably won't work for you.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Time If You Have Thick Hair!
    I have thick, course, wavy-curly hair and I read all the reviews for this flat iron thinking "Yes! I have finally found a great straightener for my hair type." WRONG! I had to go over each section at LEAST 5 times. It took me around 45 minutes to straighten my hair. That is not what I was hoping for when I purchased this. Turns out for Christmas my MIL bought me a CHI flat iron and this thing works WONDERS! Don't waste your time or money on Solia! Take my word for it! Unless you've got almost already straight hair or hair that is not thick then this probably won't work for you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia :d
    I just got my Solia today, and I already love it! The shipping was fast and everything was packaged just right! I tried it out and I feel like I'm not even straightening my hair! I love the Solia and Folica soooo much!! Thanks! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hot, Humid South
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works So Well, I Gave It As A Gift!
    I first ordered a Solia in 2008 to replace a CHI that the airlines broke on a flight. I was as pleased with the Solia as I was with the more expensive CHI, but the Solia has more features than the CHI base model does: --Floating plates --Heat Adjustment --2 year warranty --Can be used on wet or dry hair I don't find the Solia to make as much static as I do the CHI, nor do I find it causes as much hair damage as the CHI did. One of my friends had been wanting a CHI for Christmas and Folica had them on sale around that time. She seemed torn between the CHI and the Solia, but is a single mom and couldn't spend the money. I ended up buying her the less expensive Solia as a gift and she seems very pleased with the performance so far (she was used to the cheap ones sold at dollar stores and got dollar store results). There is NO comparison between the Solia and the cheap flat irons sold at Wal-Mart. Don't be fooled! Spend the money once and be done with it! You cannot beat the warranty and the free heat-proof case.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Plates Fell Off Within 6 Months!
    Let me first note that I treat my straightener with extreme care in order to prevent situations like these. I turned my Solia flat iron on this morning only to start smelling something like burning plastic... I picked up the flat iron to see that the plates were falling off of the handles- the straightener had been burning itself from the inside out! I have had problems with the handle heating up so that I couldn't even pick it up to straighten my hair, pieces of plastic falling off of it, but this was definitely the last straw. Worst workmanship I've seen, and definitely not worth dealing with the slight chance that the warranty might cover my problem. Conclusion: Keep searching! I would suggest a Chi or Sedu I've had better success with both.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Stars, Amazing Product. Well Worth The Money!
    THIS FLAT IRON IS HEAVEN SENT! It's sleek, and very easy to use. One of my favorite things about it is it can get REALLLYYYYYY hot without doing any damage to my hair. So you can curl it bump it twist it, as well as straighten it and will look amazing every time. Coming from someone who has very hardheaded hair that otherwise is dry, brittle, and wouldn't dare hold a curl. It's perfect. If you're doubting this purchase. Don't. (And if you end up not liking it you can send it back! You won't want to though hehe) <3

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name