Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    So i bought a solia cuz i was doing some research and i was reading how amazing the solia is..wasnt what i expected..it straightens ok i still have frizzy hair..i tried curling didnt work and in the process burnt my finger cuz the handle was hot im pretty sure handles are not sopose to get hot. I used my friends amika b4 and i could curl and straighten without the handle getting hot.. Im pretty disastified not what its all hyped up to be..oh and the shipping was really late i ordered it on the 20th of dec and i was sopose to get it by xmas i got it until the 28th i called folica and asked why they rescheduled the shipping they blamed it on ups i called ups they said folica didnt send out the package on time. Folica is being hyped up too. I think i might be sending it back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron, And Fast Delivery!
    I'll be honest, I browsed many sites, and looked up many youtube videos, just too find a well-priced straightner for a good price. A little over a year ago, I was determined too buy a chi flat iron, and when I finally did, I was extremely happy with the results. Sadly enough, gradually it stopped working as well as when i first had gotten it. Soo, I came looking on this site for a new one. Once ont he site, i browsed around too see the competition, and came across the solia. Not only did it have cute colors, but it was cheaper too! This iron caught my eye the moment i heard of it, and I had too do some research on it. Unlike the chi, the solia comes with a 2-year warranty, the chi= you have too pay for an extra warranty... and many people said they preferred the solia over many flat irons...
    I decided too purchase it, and I couldnt be any more happy with the money I have spent! I ordered it too canada, on a thursday evening, and recieved it first thing monday.. NOW THATS FAST DELIVERY!
    The flat iron itself, works magic on my hair. I have extremely thick, wavy hair, and it made my hair super straight. With the help of "chi silk infusion", my hair is simply GORGEOUS!
    A MUST BUY!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nc
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Natural Hair...maybe
    My Hair is very coarse, thick...kinky...not the worst but if Im trying to straighten it I need a lot of heat!! This left my hair looking dull..and frizzy...I tried clipping my ends and it still didn't work for me....maybe my expectations were unrealistic for my hair..idk..but I would recommend it for anyone that does not have thick natural African American Hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I purchased this for my daughter because she kept borrowing my pricey flat iron. She complained that all of the other cheapie drugstore flat irons we'd purchased in the past didn't get hot enough and didn't work on her hair as well as my pricey did. I gave this pretty pink one to her on Christmas morning. She was excited, especially when I told her it got up to 450 degrees. She immediately went and used it on her long, thick hair. She fell in LOVE with this flat iron! She told me I just had to try it for myself. I did and it was awesome!! Totally makes my pricey one seem like a dollar store appliance. Now I am ordering one of these for ME!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Iron....
    I have medium length wavy, frizzy, crazy hair. I bought this iron (after my CHI pooped out on me) with high hopes. I read so many wonderful reviews and thought this would be absolutely perfect for my hair. Boy was I wrong - I used Matrix Hair Smoother/Heat Protectant and while the iron didn't really damage my hair it was far from straight. I would go over one secion of hair 4 or 5 times and would have no results. I was so disappointed. I went to target and bought a cheap flat iron for 20 bucks and had ten times better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Curls And Super Fast Shipping
    I got this iron for Christmas after I begged my mom to order from Folica. It shipped fast, and when I opened it on Christmas day I was quite impressed with it. Although my hair is naturally pin-straight it made beautiful curls and the shine is incredible. Haven't had any problems with it so far, just the burning smell when I first turned it on but that has went away. I would totally recommend this to anyone who likes a quality product that makes your hair super shiny, and frizz-free.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful!
    I love this flat iron so much! I have gone through so many flat irons, I can't count on two hands! This is hands-down the best one I've had so far! It makes my hair shiny and soft, and also it's easy to care for! Once a week, just wipe it clean, and you're done! I also use this flat iron almost every single day, and I see no damage. Overall, I must say, this flat iron is worth the money paid for it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    For the most part, I've always gotten very good results with any straightener I've used. I started out with Wet-2-Straight, then a Conair one, and now this one. They all seem to straighten my hair about the same, but this one does leave it softer and smoother I think. I can also usually sleep on it, and it'll still be straight the next day. However, unlike my other ones, this one makes amazing curls! I'm half black, half Korean, so I have very thick very curly hair, but when I want to make big, looser curls, I can use this, and it works great! Overall, it's a good iron that I think is fairly priced. It's much better than the Conair one I got from Target for $100+.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    47 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I bought my first Solia flat iron last year because I needed something to smooth my somewhat coarse hair. I had previously bought my daughter a Sedu flat iron and, while she is very happy with it, I wanted one that I could use on my damp hair. When I checked out all the flat irons on Folica, I found that this brand suited my needs.
    I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked on my hair. My daughter also used it and liked it, so when Christmas came, I decided to give her one of her own.
    I use the 1" because my hair is short, but, since her is long and fine, I gave her the 1 1/4" iron. It works just as well as mine. I am well pleased with Solia and am very glad that I discovered this flat iron

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Bestfriend<3
    i bought this straightener a few weeks ago and i couldnt ask for anything more!! It makes my hair not only stick straight, but silky, soft and shiny too!! my hair is thick, frizzy, and wavy, and it works PERFECTLY. There is never any frizz, and it keeps my hair straight all day !! i would recommend this straightener to anyone in a heartbeat!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name