PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Iron....
    I have medium length wavy, frizzy, crazy hair. I bought this iron (after my CHI pooped out on me) with high hopes. I read so many wonderful reviews and thought this would be absolutely perfect for my hair. Boy was I wrong - I used Matrix Hair Smoother/Heat Protectant and while the iron didn't really damage my hair it was far from straight. I would go over one secion of hair 4 or 5 times and would have no results. I was so disappointed. I went to target and bought a cheap flat iron for 20 bucks and had ten times better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Curls And Super Fast Shipping
    I got this iron for Christmas after I begged my mom to order from Folica. It shipped fast, and when I opened it on Christmas day I was quite impressed with it. Although my hair is naturally pin-straight it made beautiful curls and the shine is incredible. Haven't had any problems with it so far, just the burning smell when I first turned it on but that has went away. I would totally recommend this to anyone who likes a quality product that makes your hair super shiny, and frizz-free.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful!
    I love this flat iron so much! I have gone through so many flat irons, I can't count on two hands! This is hands-down the best one I've had so far! It makes my hair shiny and soft, and also it's easy to care for! Once a week, just wipe it clean, and you're done! I also use this flat iron almost every single day, and I see no damage. Overall, I must say, this flat iron is worth the money paid for it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    For the most part, I've always gotten very good results with any straightener I've used. I started out with Wet-2-Straight, then a Conair one, and now this one. They all seem to straighten my hair about the same, but this one does leave it softer and smoother I think. I can also usually sleep on it, and it'll still be straight the next day. However, unlike my other ones, this one makes amazing curls! I'm half black, half Korean, so I have very thick very curly hair, but when I want to make big, looser curls, I can use this, and it works great! Overall, it's a good iron that I think is fairly priced. It's much better than the Conair one I got from Target for $100+.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    47 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I bought my first Solia flat iron last year because I needed something to smooth my somewhat coarse hair. I had previously bought my daughter a Sedu flat iron and, while she is very happy with it, I wanted one that I could use on my damp hair. When I checked out all the flat irons on Folica, I found that this brand suited my needs.
    I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked on my hair. My daughter also used it and liked it, so when Christmas came, I decided to give her one of her own.
    I use the 1" because my hair is short, but, since her is long and fine, I gave her the 1 1/4" iron. It works just as well as mine. I am well pleased with Solia and am very glad that I discovered this flat iron

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Bestfriend<3
    i bought this straightener a few weeks ago and i couldnt ask for anything more!! It makes my hair not only stick straight, but silky, soft and shiny too!! my hair is thick, frizzy, and wavy, and it works PERFECTLY. There is never any frizz, and it keeps my hair straight all day !! i would recommend this straightener to anyone in a heartbeat!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I am of mixed heritage (black father and white mother) and my hair is very fragile, thin and very curly. Other flat irons would burn my hair (Chi's were the worst) and would take forever to straighten my hair. This one does not burn my hair and makes it very bouncy, shiny, full of body and soft to the touch. I have had mine for about 2 years or so and it still works great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Black & Amazeddd!!!
    Wow, I just got this flat iron today for X-Mas and i just had to wash my hair and try it out! When i tried it, it was like nothing else. I am African American and i tell you this flat iron took out alll the kinks!! The grip is absolutely great and comfortable. It's not easy to burn your scalp but SOME HOW it gets the roots and edges very well. I'd Just like to say this thing really WORKS!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So To Redo My Review
    so the search goes on for a better flat iron i mean i could just not know how to flat iron my hair ... this is the first flat iron i ever bought ... but umm yeah the first instant i flat iron my hair i love it and it last that day ... after wrapping it ... and waking up the the next day its like i never flat ironed my hair at all ... it like i blow dryed my hair and thats about it ... like i said it could be maybe i'm not getting close enough ... i don't know but this might just go to my sister ... i think i'm going to posit;y try out the hair art or the chi from nordstroms rack they had a couple there
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised About Results
    This is an amazing flat iron. I bought it in July after having a Revlon flat iron's material burning off. I knew I should just invest in a good flat iron. So between the Chi and the Solia, I chose the Solia since I have never used it before, I read such great reviews, and I like to get brands that are a little less popular a chance. I was praying that it was worth the $85 and it was. My hair gets bone straight, although I struggle with curling this hair. I enjoy flat ironing my mom's hair and she always has me do it for her whenever she sees me. It's a perfect flat iron and I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name