ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I am of mixed heritage (black father and white mother) and my hair is very fragile, thin and very curly. Other flat irons would burn my hair (Chi's were the worst) and would take forever to straighten my hair. This one does not burn my hair and makes it very bouncy, shiny, full of body and soft to the touch. I have had mine for about 2 years or so and it still works great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Black & Amazeddd!!!
    Wow, I just got this flat iron today for X-Mas and i just had to wash my hair and try it out! When i tried it, it was like nothing else. I am African American and i tell you this flat iron took out alll the kinks!! The grip is absolutely great and comfortable. It's not easy to burn your scalp but SOME HOW it gets the roots and edges very well. I'd Just like to say this thing really WORKS!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So To Redo My Review
    so the search goes on for a better flat iron i mean i could just not know how to flat iron my hair ... this is the first flat iron i ever bought ... but umm yeah the first instant i flat iron my hair i love it and it last that day ... after wrapping it ... and waking up the the next day its like i never flat ironed my hair at all ... it like i blow dryed my hair and thats about it ... like i said it could be maybe i'm not getting close enough ... i don't know but this might just go to my sister ... i think i'm going to posit;y try out the hair art or the chi from nordstroms rack they had a couple there
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised About Results
    This is an amazing flat iron. I bought it in July after having a Revlon flat iron's material burning off. I knew I should just invest in a good flat iron. So between the Chi and the Solia, I chose the Solia since I have never used it before, I read such great reviews, and I like to get brands that are a little less popular a chance. I was praying that it was worth the $85 and it was. My hair gets bone straight, although I struggle with curling this hair. I enjoy flat ironing my mom's hair and she always has me do it for her whenever she sees me. It's a perfect flat iron and I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    This flat iron is AMAZING. I just received it today and tried it out immediately. The design is sleek and fits well in my hands. It heated up quickly and I straightened my hair. I thought my previous flat iron made my hair straight but this Solia made it PIN STRAIGHT! I love it! It did not make my hair feel dry either but you should still apply heat protectant beforehand.

    Later on I got bored so I decided to try to curl my hair. The results were fantastic. Having weird, flippy asian hair, it was always tough curling my hair. This baby made it so easy though! Now I can style my hair differently instead of just straight for school. If you're going for loose curls, slide the flat iron somewhat quickly through your hair. For tighter curls, slide it slower.

    But straight to the point; I cannot go on enough about how wonderful this iron is! It truly is worth buying!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever owned. I have had a Chi and some others and they don't even compare to the Solia. I have very thick, wavy long hair and it used to take me at least a half hour to get out all the kinks. Now with Solia it takes me half the time. I literally go over each piece once and it is straight, smooth and very shiny. I love this flat iron, my hair has never looked better!! Also folica.com was great, super quick shipping and very easy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I love my flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Are Flat
    I wanted to upgrade my hair care products for xmas this year. I decided to get this flat iron based on reviews. Want to update my "looK". Conclusion...flat irons are not for me. Just leave my hair too flat...go figure. I do have the spinning barrel brush iron. Love that. Easy and straightens with out flattening. Not sure what to do with this flat iron. Was silly of me to spend so much on something I was unsure of. May try to donate to a local womans recovery program. I am sure a younger girl would love it and I can at least get a tax write off.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I did lots of research before purchasing this flat iron. I am really pleased with it! It heats up very quickly, it does not pull my hair out, it leaves my hair very shiny and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Fave Iron Yet!!!! And I Have Tried Them All!
    I am biracial and i live in south florida where humidity rules!!! So as you can imagine my hair can be difficult at times. The first solia i bought was over 4 years ago, and it actually still works, but its kinda falling apart lol...i ran that thing to the ground! So i decided to purchase a new iron. About 2 years ago i started to explore, i purchases Cortex irons, Eco irons, some other brands...i have tried the Sedu, FHI, PHI, Chi, etc etc etc and NONE compare to my precious Solia. The solia keeps my hair healthy--dont ask me how, but it just does! I love it! i will never use anything else. All others were just a waste my my $

    28 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name