Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So To Redo My Review
    so the search goes on for a better flat iron i mean i could just not know how to flat iron my hair ... this is the first flat iron i ever bought ... but umm yeah the first instant i flat iron my hair i love it and it last that day ... after wrapping it ... and waking up the the next day its like i never flat ironed my hair at all ... it like i blow dryed my hair and thats about it ... like i said it could be maybe i'm not getting close enough ... i don't know but this might just go to my sister ... i think i'm going to posit;y try out the hair art or the chi from nordstroms rack they had a couple there
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised About Results
    This is an amazing flat iron. I bought it in July after having a Revlon flat iron's material burning off. I knew I should just invest in a good flat iron. So between the Chi and the Solia, I chose the Solia since I have never used it before, I read such great reviews, and I like to get brands that are a little less popular a chance. I was praying that it was worth the $85 and it was. My hair gets bone straight, although I struggle with curling this hair. I enjoy flat ironing my mom's hair and she always has me do it for her whenever she sees me. It's a perfect flat iron and I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    This flat iron is AMAZING. I just received it today and tried it out immediately. The design is sleek and fits well in my hands. It heated up quickly and I straightened my hair. I thought my previous flat iron made my hair straight but this Solia made it PIN STRAIGHT! I love it! It did not make my hair feel dry either but you should still apply heat protectant beforehand.

    Later on I got bored so I decided to try to curl my hair. The results were fantastic. Having weird, flippy asian hair, it was always tough curling my hair. This baby made it so easy though! Now I can style my hair differently instead of just straight for school. If you're going for loose curls, slide the flat iron somewhat quickly through your hair. For tighter curls, slide it slower.

    But straight to the point; I cannot go on enough about how wonderful this iron is! It truly is worth buying!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever owned. I have had a Chi and some others and they don't even compare to the Solia. I have very thick, wavy long hair and it used to take me at least a half hour to get out all the kinks. Now with Solia it takes me half the time. I literally go over each piece once and it is straight, smooth and very shiny. I love this flat iron, my hair has never looked better!! Also folica.com was great, super quick shipping and very easy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I love my flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Flat Irons Are Flat
    I wanted to upgrade my hair care products for xmas this year. I decided to get this flat iron based on reviews. Want to update my "looK". Conclusion...flat irons are not for me. Just leave my hair too flat...go figure. I do have the spinning barrel brush iron. Love that. Easy and straightens with out flattening. Not sure what to do with this flat iron. Was silly of me to spend so much on something I was unsure of. May try to donate to a local womans recovery program. I am sure a younger girl would love it and I can at least get a tax write off.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I did lots of research before purchasing this flat iron. I am really pleased with it! It heats up very quickly, it does not pull my hair out, it leaves my hair very shiny and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Fave Iron Yet!!!! And I Have Tried Them All!
    I am biracial and i live in south florida where humidity rules!!! So as you can imagine my hair can be difficult at times. The first solia i bought was over 4 years ago, and it actually still works, but its kinda falling apart lol...i ran that thing to the ground! So i decided to purchase a new iron. About 2 years ago i started to explore, i purchases Cortex irons, Eco irons, some other brands...i have tried the Sedu, FHI, PHI, Chi, etc etc etc and NONE compare to my precious Solia. The solia keeps my hair healthy--dont ask me how, but it just does! I love it! i will never use anything else. All others were just a waste my my $

    28 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This straightener is incredible. It requires way less repetitions than a regular iron to straighten my hair to perfection. It leaves my hair ultra smooth and shiny and my hair does not frizz at the first sign of rain. With this wonderful hair straightener, I am able to achieve salon perfect hair every time. This is fabulous, as I have very curly and abundant hair. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants sleek, easy, healthy straight hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Live Without It!!!! :d
    This is amazinggg!!! I have naturally curly hair and it leaves is silky smooth. No damage! It honesstly is the best I have ever owned. My hair sometimes gets a weird texture and gets really wirey when I straighten it but not with the solia! My friends have used it and it works great on their hair too! YOU NEED THIS! :P
    20 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name