ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This straightener is incredible. It requires way less repetitions than a regular iron to straighten my hair to perfection. It leaves my hair ultra smooth and shiny and my hair does not frizz at the first sign of rain. With this wonderful hair straightener, I am able to achieve salon perfect hair every time. This is fabulous, as I have very curly and abundant hair. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants sleek, easy, healthy straight hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Live Without It!!!! :d
    This is amazinggg!!! I have naturally curly hair and it leaves is silky smooth. No damage! It honesstly is the best I have ever owned. My hair sometimes gets a weird texture and gets really wirey when I straighten it but not with the solia! My friends have used it and it works great on their hair too! YOU NEED THIS! :P
    20 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Compromise Between Price And Quality
    There are almost too many flat irons out there - it's hard to find one that's Just Right. Before I bought this iron I had tried a $50-range iron and found that it really pulled at and caught my thin, fine hair. The Solia was a financial step up, but not a $200 investment, so I thought I'd try it, especially since a couple of other people had mentioned that it didn't pull at their hair. I really like the grip of the iron; it's easy to hold, use and make flips with. And I like that it has a variable dial that also has temperature numbers on it, so that I can dial it down lower than many curly girls might prefer (see "thin, fine", above). It heats up very quickly and is easy to use. It doesn't catch and pull at my hair. It does sort of ... squeak. When I run my hair through it the hair doesn't move smoothly or softly through the plates, but feels like it's rubbing, for lack of a better word. But in spite of that, I don't lose hair like I did with my last iron, which would catch and pull and break hairs, and I'm not sure I'm willing to pay more at this stage of the game, so I'm perfectly happy with this one. I might try something more expensive if I were certain it wouldn't pull my hair at all, but I'm not sure I'm willing to cross that $100 line. The Solia seems to be a quality iron, and at a reasonable price.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Quality!
    This is the best straightener ever. I have tried the more expensive chi and paul mitchell straighteners and still prefer this one. My friends beg me to bring my straightener over when I come to their houses. I have had mine since october 2005. 2005! and it JUST broke because the wire connection got kind of messed up.. however i have dropped it plenty of times over the years and it still lasted 5 years. Just ordered a new one, that's how good it is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    I had a solia flat iron for 4 years. It died 3 weeks ago so I decided to get a new one. The new one has a lot of new features and it is way better than my old one. It still straightens my hair just as good though. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Run Of The Mill Flat Iron
    After a year and hand full of heat protectant and conditioners this iron just doesn't preform as I thought it would. The plus side of this iron is that it heats up fast, and it glides very easily. As for it performance the iron is mediocre, it provides nothing more than the typical run of the mill flat iron does. After a few months of use I notice the quality degrading.. started to have a burning smell. This brings me up to the last time I used it this week, very disappointing. Better if I just aired dried. Well I really wanted to LOVE this iron, trust.. It just didn't work out. I pulled out my $20 iron and it gave me the soft, silky smooth results I wanted. I think I'll just get the Se du that I wanted a year ago. I wish good luck to all that choose this iron! .. I hope people do not have to fuss with trillion products like I did to get it to produce results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    This is a GREAT flat iron. Have had mine for 4-5 yrs, and just got my second...even though first one is still going strong. My daughter also bought one a couple of months ago and she loves it too. She has long THICK hair, I have medium length thin hair. Can't go wrong with this iron. Have owned the CHI and did NOT like it, nor did it last long!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I got this flat iron just a little over a year ago, and at first I was impressed with it. After just a few months it took a lot longer to heat up and I found from the beginning that it snagged my hair a lot. About two months ago one of the ceramic plates fell out of the straightener! So now I have to spend another $100+ to get a better straightener which I really can't afford right now. I see now that other people have said the same thing about the plates. For the price this should last a lot longer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than My Chi
    Got a great deal on this flat iron after looking at everyone elses review. I was not dissapointed this product is great! I combine it with It's a 10 leave in treatment and my normally fine though frizzy hair (because of this Florida humidity) is soft and shiny.
    recommend it to all!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Flat Irons Are Not Created Equally
    I LOVE it. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift, but I busted that bad boy open and used it myself. NO regrets buying it. Makes me want to touch my hair constantly. And, I have hard to flat iron hair (African-American 4B natural, no relaxer). The other ones I bought from the beauty supply store that was supposed to be the best one that they had does not measure up to this one. I wish I hadn't bought that one first because i wasted my money. My hair has body, shine, and makes me smile when I look into the mirror. Did I mention that I love it?!

    This was my first time using Folica.com, too and it was a FANTASTIC experience. Shipping was VERY fast, easy and they have great prices. All around great experience. I have been telling everyone about it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name