Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Run Of The Mill Flat Iron
    After a year and hand full of heat protectant and conditioners this iron just doesn't preform as I thought it would. The plus side of this iron is that it heats up fast, and it glides very easily. As for it performance the iron is mediocre, it provides nothing more than the typical run of the mill flat iron does. After a few months of use I notice the quality degrading.. started to have a burning smell. This brings me up to the last time I used it this week, very disappointing. Better if I just aired dried. Well I really wanted to LOVE this iron, trust.. It just didn't work out. I pulled out my $20 iron and it gave me the soft, silky smooth results I wanted. I think I'll just get the Se du that I wanted a year ago. I wish good luck to all that choose this iron! .. I hope people do not have to fuss with trillion products like I did to get it to produce results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    This is a GREAT flat iron. Have had mine for 4-5 yrs, and just got my second...even though first one is still going strong. My daughter also bought one a couple of months ago and she loves it too. She has long THICK hair, I have medium length thin hair. Can't go wrong with this iron. Have owned the CHI and did NOT like it, nor did it last long!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I got this flat iron just a little over a year ago, and at first I was impressed with it. After just a few months it took a lot longer to heat up and I found from the beginning that it snagged my hair a lot. About two months ago one of the ceramic plates fell out of the straightener! So now I have to spend another $100+ to get a better straightener which I really can't afford right now. I see now that other people have said the same thing about the plates. For the price this should last a lot longer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than My Chi
    Got a great deal on this flat iron after looking at everyone elses review. I was not dissapointed this product is great! I combine it with It's a 10 leave in treatment and my normally fine though frizzy hair (because of this Florida humidity) is soft and shiny.
    recommend it to all!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Flat Irons Are Not Created Equally
    I LOVE it. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift, but I busted that bad boy open and used it myself. NO regrets buying it. Makes me want to touch my hair constantly. And, I have hard to flat iron hair (African-American 4B natural, no relaxer). The other ones I bought from the beauty supply store that was supposed to be the best one that they had does not measure up to this one. I wish I hadn't bought that one first because i wasted my money. My hair has body, shine, and makes me smile when I look into the mirror. Did I mention that I love it?!

    This was my first time using Folica.com, too and it was a FANTASTIC experience. Shipping was VERY fast, easy and they have great prices. All around great experience. I have been telling everyone about it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightner
    I ordered this straightener after my CHI broke. CHI company would not replace since I had it for two years and only has a one year warranty. I looked at the reviews on this straightener and it seemed like a good one. I was very hesitant because I was the biggest CHI fan ever, but I thought I could send it back if it did not work. THIS STRAIGHTENER is amazing! It has a heat setting unlike a CHI that is fixed to a 370' all the time. IT also has theses plates that are less likely to damage your hair. IT makes my hair a lot healthier looking straight then my CHI, it also has a two year warranty! PLus it is cheaper than a CHI. You get way more bang for your buck! I recommend it to every one now!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Windy City Meets Solia
    I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these flatirons! I chose them based on the user reviews on this site. I used them with Kenra Platinum Silkening Gloss and was stunned at how my hair turned out! Gorgeous! It took me two hours to finish it, but the money I saved after my style lasted a week (and still counting) is totally worth it and my roots are still straight! I feel so stupid for waiting this long to purchase my own flatirons - wasting hundreds of dollars monthly at a salon and the style never lasted this long. This is the best investment of the year for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Would Give No Stars If I Could!
    I was so excited to get this in the mail - until I did. It NEVER worked!! What the heck? It got such good reviews, and then it won't even turn on for me. That's what I get for trying the cheaper one. I was so mad I couldn't exchange it for another one. I guess I will continue using my CHI with the touchy cord for now. So sad!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Supurb Iron
    I live in the Midwest and the weather is different everyday. This iron did not leave my hair looking dry or brittle and the color selection is a Bonus! I have thick long and wavy hair that has a mind of its own. Extremely pleased with overall performance. It was a Christmas present to myself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I live in the Midwest and the weather is different everyday. This iron did not leave my hair dry looking or brittle and the color selection is a Bonus! Extremely pleased with overall performance. It was a Christmas present to myself!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name