Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!!
    This iron is great, not to mention the super fast shipping. It heats right up to the temperature i want with no damage to my hair. The best outta the ones ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have very thick, curly hair. With my old iron, it took me a little over an hour to straighten my hair. With this Solia iron, it takes me just over 30 minutes. It leaves my hair feeling soft and silky and looking shiney. I love it! Folica.com is awesome! Their prices are unbeatable and free shipping makes it even better! You cant beat this iron or this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orange, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    The service was great. I received my straightner right on time. The straightner is also great however, it takes a few more seconds than advertised to heat up. But otherwise, it is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    at last i have found it!this product is the best out of 24 other products i have used in the past 5 years. My hair looks great and it feels great I wish I had seen it sooner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Saves Time And Money
    Im in Canada and I recieved my straightener the day after I ordered it!I have always used a blow dryer and round brush to straighten my hair-- never again!I find the Solia gets my hair straighter and lasts longer, and I dont have to use tons of product. It has never ripped out any hair, and I can even listen to music while Im using it! (inpossible with a hair dryer)My hair goes stick-straight so I am still trying to figure out how to straighten it and still have a little volume in my roots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works
    all i want to say is I have tried at least 4 or 5 other flat irons and this is by far the best. it smoothes out the ends instead of making them look dry and brittle and it really lasts through humidity and days of no washing. i am glad to spread the word to my friends to buy this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It is wonderful. Compared to the other brands I have tried this Solia was the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I decided to buy this straightener instead of the CHI based on the reviews from this site. The Solia works just as well as the CHI; my hair is soft and shiny, and even stays perfect in humid Houston weather. I will say that the plates do not move the way that the description leads you to believe (the dynamic alignment system). Other than that, I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lilburn, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Bargain
    The flat iron was everything it promised it would be. I have only used one other flat iron, which was twice as expensive and I returned it after one week. The Solia Flat Iron was cheaper and better! Thanks for the helpful reviews by others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Ive had the Solia Straightner for about 3 weeks now & love it! I actually researched a few different types of straightners, the Chi, Ion, other off-brands, etc. And the Solia has definitely lived up to the reviews I read on this Web site, and the prices isnt too bad. It really does work on damp hair without burning it, so it makes getting ready much faster. I definitely recomend it to anyone who straightens their hair a lot and doesnt have a lot of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name