Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I can't believe I found a flat iron I can fully and certainly straighten my hair to a gorgeous look.My hair is naturally frizzy,dry and with impossible to tame curls,so to really test the iron I washed it with a clarifying Shampoo,deep conditioned and after towel dry I used a leave in conditioner and let it air dry.When it was completely dry,I sprayed a heat protector and started ironing.It took me some time because I am not used to it,but the end result was a shiny,silky straight hair! No pulling,tugging or nothing like that with this iron.I used a Ghd for some time and the result is the same but with a huge price difference...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This is an amazing flat iron. I absolutely love it. My hair is so healthy looking. I just purchased another one for my sister for Christmas I love it that much. My hair is so soft and straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definently
    It works really good!! I love it... it doesnt put as much damage as most straightning irons! Its a must have!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sounds Great....but Doesn't Work As Well As Everyone Says.
    I liked the product at first because I thought it was better than my last straightner. Truth is this straightner feels bulky. It feels heavy duty. When I run the solia through my hair it makes all of my hair staticky. Static comes from dry hair, so i know that this straightner is drying out my hair. My hair is not dry before I use the straightner. I think it was a waste of my money and honestly the $40 straighner I had from Belson was better than this straighner. I think I will see this straightner and buy another one that works better. I am considering a GHD or a CHI
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works But Was Expecting A Little More.
    This is the second flat iron I have purchased in my life and compare to my first one it is very good. I liked that it heated very quickly, it didn;t pull my hair and my hair lasted straight for a long time (which is a great acgievement in south Florida). However, I didn't like how my ends looked, they didn't look smooth. Maybe I was expecting to much from a straightening iron. I hesitated between this one and the Sedu but because of the price I purchased this one. Tried it out and i'ts nice but not what I am looking for. I returned it and ordered the Sedu. Can't wait to try it. Maybe when it arrives I can do a comparison review. In summary, it is not a bad iron, it works, but I was hoping for more professional looking results.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus,OH
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Inexpesive Flat Iron
    I love this, I had the Maxiglide for years and have not been able to make my hair straight like the Solia. You get your money's worth even though it's not expensive, it works just as good as those $200 and up flat iron's. I really recommend this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Go Solia!!!!
    I recently flat iron my hair wit the solia flat iron ... i really wanted the joico flat iron but you gotta work with whats handed to yah .... i liked it .. my hair was still poofy but that was my fault "operator error" lol ... it was my first time flat ironing my hair so i wasn't sure about what temp. i should have it on since i'm scared of heat damage but i think its a nice flat iron .... it doesn't snag you hair ... it gets hot quickly i thought it was just a lil joke but naw the box say 30 seconds and it definitely takes just 30 seconds
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Replacement To My Chi
    i had a chi turbo (which i LOVED) but a short in the wiring after a few years killed it. when i had to replace it, i asked around with friends and even test drove a solia. i think both flat irons are amazingly good. equals. but the solia was cheaper and just as effective, so i bought it. it's great! gets hotter than my chi did. but in truth i think the results are the same. (i have naturally curly hair. both irons make it smooth and straight and flat.) both irons area good deal. i'd just pick whichever one's cheaper. in this case when i was shopping, it was the solia. it's a great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On The Fence
    I like this straightener, it feels good in the hand and more substantial than the Sedu my sister has. I don't think I have found the right settings because my hair still goes a little wavy on the side sometimes. But I did a test with the Sedu and the Solia and the results were perfectly identical, the Solia just had to be run through a few more times. But I would definitely recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Manteca, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....
    LOVE my purple flat iron - really surprised at how much I'd love it. I've never really been good at straightening or curling my own hair, but this one makes it super simple with no snags. I always use some straightening serum to coat the ends of my hair, so super shiny results. The temperature control is also a great feature - 280-290 degrees seems to work perfectly for my bleached/fine hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name