Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Replacement To My Chi
    i had a chi turbo (which i LOVED) but a short in the wiring after a few years killed it. when i had to replace it, i asked around with friends and even test drove a solia. i think both flat irons are amazingly good. equals. but the solia was cheaper and just as effective, so i bought it. it's great! gets hotter than my chi did. but in truth i think the results are the same. (i have naturally curly hair. both irons make it smooth and straight and flat.) both irons area good deal. i'd just pick whichever one's cheaper. in this case when i was shopping, it was the solia. it's a great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    On The Fence
    I like this straightener, it feels good in the hand and more substantial than the Sedu my sister has. I don't think I have found the right settings because my hair still goes a little wavy on the side sometimes. But I did a test with the Sedu and the Solia and the results were perfectly identical, the Solia just had to be run through a few more times. But I would definitely recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Manteca, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....
    LOVE my purple flat iron - really surprised at how much I'd love it. I've never really been good at straightening or curling my own hair, but this one makes it super simple with no snags. I always use some straightening serum to coat the ends of my hair, so super shiny results. The temperature control is also a great feature - 280-290 degrees seems to work perfectly for my bleached/fine hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Meets All High Expectations
    I bought the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") for my daughter's 13th birthday. She had a mini straightener that worked but took forever. She wanted a Chi because she had tried her friend's and family's. I did some research, and it seems that these two products compete against each other. I like that the Solia seems a bit more protective of her hair, plus the 2-year warranty is reassuring. I was also concerned about the possibility of purchasing an imitation Chi because that seems to be a growing problem.

    My daughter loves her new straightener, and her hair now has that perfect straight look that is so popular. It is also very smooth and not at all frizzy. The pink color is a bonus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hopkinton, NH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Perform As Well As It Should
    Not happy with this flat iron. Doesn't get hot enough to straighten hair smoothly. It will somewhat straighten it - but leaves the hair frizzy, not smooth. I purchased this for my daughter who uses it frequently and her hair doesn't come out as nicely as it should.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Def. Worth It!!! I'm In Love!!!
    I got the straightener as a bday present for myself and I'm in LOVE with it!! I got free shipping and it delivered in three days!! I got it on the day of my bday so it was perfect!! I had some doubts especially after reading some of the reviews and watching the YouTube videos regarding tugging (I have 2 other straighteners, one of which tugs and I hate it!!) But I still got it and wowww!!! I've used the CHI and I must say this straightener is so much better!!! No tugging, heats up really quickly even at the highest setting!!! I'm Indian and I have extremely curly hair that ridiculously poofy if i brush it out. With my other Remington Wet-to-Straight iron (which I thought was perfect til I tried Solia), my hair straightened, but it took forever and it only stayed straight for like 10 mins at most...and that's on a good day! I liked the weight of the Remington in my hands also so I was looking for something similar to that and this is just as great!! It doesn't feel flimsy at all!! You can even curl your hair with the 1 1/4 inch Solia which is what I got. I just use shampoo and conditioner and no other products most times, but I guess using a heat protectant might be helpful from damage (I use the thermasilk one, but only sometimes). My hair comes out silky straight and in half the time as my other iron and stays straight for so much longer!! I def. choose Solia over CHI and Remington any day!!! Def. worth it!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Waste Your Money On This Iron.
    Do not buy this iron. I bought this iron after reading all of the great reviews from this site. It was either a solia, chi, or sedu. And for the money the solia was suppost to be the best. Turns out it was waste. Works just as well as a 12 dollar drug store iron. If your willing to spend a lot of money on a iron I suggest you buy the sedu. Although my next iron will be the salon tech 450 silicone iron, which from what I've heard from my stylist is the best for the money. Do not waste your money on this iron. It does not work well on curly hair. I have culy american hair and it left my hair frizzy and dry. Plus it doesn't do anything for the humidity.I hope this helps others from wasting their money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredibe!!!!!
    I bought this flat iron back in 2005 before i graduated high school.... That was more the 5 years ago and it just died and I bought another one... The same flat iron. This flat iron it the best Thing I have ever bought over the internet... It gets rid of really bad frizzzz... makes my hair silk smooth and i cant make it completely flat straight, or i can turn my ends in-ward, out-ward, or i can curl the ends! I HIGHLY recomend this flat iron, Fantastic for the money.... The chi and sedu do not even come close to this straightner and i have owned both of thoes among many more and this one is by far the best!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great, Choice Product. Gets The Job Done Well...and Fast.
    This iron is great! Seems well constructed (made in the USA I think) and heats up fast. It has a red LED light that blinks when its ready to use. I like that I can set the temperature too. The plates come together evenly without gaps. It has a nice long cord and swivel connection for ease of maneuverability. Also, It is a very attractive thing in black with the blue plates!
    I have waist length coarse, thick hair but this iron does a great job straightening without snagging in all this hair!
    I've also discovered that sometimes when I accidentally got too close and touched the Solia to my scalp or my neck it didn't burn me. Whew~
    I've only used it for about a week so far so I can't say anything about the longevity of this iron, but I'm assuming these kinds of things just can't be expected to last more than a couple of years. So nice that it came with a year warranty.
    The Solia has exceeded my expectations in design and performance. A VERY nice product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Biggest Bang For Your Buck
    After trying to be cheap, and trying several hair straightens, my daughter came to me and let me know it was time to pay! After several days of researching on the internet and various hair dressers the Solia was recommend as the best. To my delight is was also very affordable. My daughter absolutely loves it, and her hair looks great! We received it in a day and a half. I would recommend this site and product to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name