Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Def. Worth It!!! I'm In Love!!!
    I got the straightener as a bday present for myself and I'm in LOVE with it!! I got free shipping and it delivered in three days!! I got it on the day of my bday so it was perfect!! I had some doubts especially after reading some of the reviews and watching the YouTube videos regarding tugging (I have 2 other straighteners, one of which tugs and I hate it!!) But I still got it and wowww!!! I've used the CHI and I must say this straightener is so much better!!! No tugging, heats up really quickly even at the highest setting!!! I'm Indian and I have extremely curly hair that ridiculously poofy if i brush it out. With my other Remington Wet-to-Straight iron (which I thought was perfect til I tried Solia), my hair straightened, but it took forever and it only stayed straight for like 10 mins at most...and that's on a good day! I liked the weight of the Remington in my hands also so I was looking for something similar to that and this is just as great!! It doesn't feel flimsy at all!! You can even curl your hair with the 1 1/4 inch Solia which is what I got. I just use shampoo and conditioner and no other products most times, but I guess using a heat protectant might be helpful from damage (I use the thermasilk one, but only sometimes). My hair comes out silky straight and in half the time as my other iron and stays straight for so much longer!! I def. choose Solia over CHI and Remington any day!!! Def. worth it!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Waste Your Money On This Iron.
    Do not buy this iron. I bought this iron after reading all of the great reviews from this site. It was either a solia, chi, or sedu. And for the money the solia was suppost to be the best. Turns out it was waste. Works just as well as a 12 dollar drug store iron. If your willing to spend a lot of money on a iron I suggest you buy the sedu. Although my next iron will be the salon tech 450 silicone iron, which from what I've heard from my stylist is the best for the money. Do not waste your money on this iron. It does not work well on curly hair. I have culy american hair and it left my hair frizzy and dry. Plus it doesn't do anything for the humidity.I hope this helps others from wasting their money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredibe!!!!!
    I bought this flat iron back in 2005 before i graduated high school.... That was more the 5 years ago and it just died and I bought another one... The same flat iron. This flat iron it the best Thing I have ever bought over the internet... It gets rid of really bad frizzzz... makes my hair silk smooth and i cant make it completely flat straight, or i can turn my ends in-ward, out-ward, or i can curl the ends! I HIGHLY recomend this flat iron, Fantastic for the money.... The chi and sedu do not even come close to this straightner and i have owned both of thoes among many more and this one is by far the best!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great, Choice Product. Gets The Job Done Well...and Fast.
    This iron is great! Seems well constructed (made in the USA I think) and heats up fast. It has a red LED light that blinks when its ready to use. I like that I can set the temperature too. The plates come together evenly without gaps. It has a nice long cord and swivel connection for ease of maneuverability. Also, It is a very attractive thing in black with the blue plates!
    I have waist length coarse, thick hair but this iron does a great job straightening without snagging in all this hair!
    I've also discovered that sometimes when I accidentally got too close and touched the Solia to my scalp or my neck it didn't burn me. Whew~
    I've only used it for about a week so far so I can't say anything about the longevity of this iron, but I'm assuming these kinds of things just can't be expected to last more than a couple of years. So nice that it came with a year warranty.
    The Solia has exceeded my expectations in design and performance. A VERY nice product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Biggest Bang For Your Buck
    After trying to be cheap, and trying several hair straightens, my daughter came to me and let me know it was time to pay! After several days of researching on the internet and various hair dressers the Solia was recommend as the best. To my delight is was also very affordable. My daughter absolutely loves it, and her hair looks great! We received it in a day and a half. I would recommend this site and product to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What I Thought!
    I have very thick medium length hair And i was first interested in the 1 inch Chi and When I first saw this flat iron, it looked kind of thick and i wanted to make curls but its perfect!!! Im glad i got it... it gave my hair a lil bit of a snug when i tried to curl it but the curl came out beautiful!!! f you want Kim Kardashian curls buy this flat iron youll get it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Reliable
    i have had this straightener for over 4 years now and and it still works as good as it did when i took it out the box. unfortunately i have dropped it a few too many times and one of the ceramic plates fell out. so its time to get a new one:/ its definitely worth the cost!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Started Using The Solia- But So Far It's Awesome!
    I was extremely apprehensive about spending so much money on a flat iron. I did so many searches on "best flat iron" and read so many reviews that it made my head hurt. Finally, I decided that if I was ever going to spend the money, I needed to just pull the trigger or give up on the idea. I had my final choices down to the CHI and the Solia. After many reviews, I ultimately decided to get the Solia because it has an adjustable temperature setting (and it was cheaper than the CHI). I have extremely thick, fine hair that is also very long. It's very frizzy and definitely not user-friendly. I have the hair that as soon as you brush it, it's tangled again. I started using the Solia this past Monday (today is Thursday) and have used it every day. I plug it in while I'm drying my hair. It takes about 10 minutes to straighten my hair now and it gets extremely straight! The Solia gets up to 450 degrees. Although I don't think most people will need it to get that hot for their hair, I have the setting at 450 for now, but plan to play with it and see what setting works best for my hair. I am really happy with the Solia so far and I've gotten a lot of compliments from people about how shiny and straight my hair is.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Beautifully But Doesn't Stand Up To Humidity For Me!
    I love this iron. I can see why everyone says it is better than the CHI. It slides nicely through my hair with no tugs. I also love the adjustable heat setting. It feels a bit less metal-heavy than the CHI which to me seemed very sturdy, but in the end mine broke in half. For the price it is absolutely a great iron, and I love that it has a normal sized plug instead of those ridiculous ones that take up more than one outlet. I live in Florida and by the end of the day my hair is frizzy and needs to be put up, but it only takes fifteen minutes tops to straighten my whole head with the Solia iron. I think I will learn to love it more and more as time goes by.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast
    I had bought this hair iron about 3 years ago and It got stolen, so I decided to buy it again just the other day. What I love about this hair iron is that it heats up really fast and it comes with a 2 year warranty. What I don't like about it is that as I'm straighting my hair it rips my hair so I have to be careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name