Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Beautifully But Doesn't Stand Up To Humidity For Me!
    I love this iron. I can see why everyone says it is better than the CHI. It slides nicely through my hair with no tugs. I also love the adjustable heat setting. It feels a bit less metal-heavy than the CHI which to me seemed very sturdy, but in the end mine broke in half. For the price it is absolutely a great iron, and I love that it has a normal sized plug instead of those ridiculous ones that take up more than one outlet. I live in Florida and by the end of the day my hair is frizzy and needs to be put up, but it only takes fifteen minutes tops to straighten my whole head with the Solia iron. I think I will learn to love it more and more as time goes by.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast
    I had bought this hair iron about 3 years ago and It got stolen, so I decided to buy it again just the other day. What I love about this hair iron is that it heats up really fast and it comes with a 2 year warranty. What I don't like about it is that as I'm straighting my hair it rips my hair so I have to be careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy I Bought This!
    This flat iron is fantastic! I bought it along with Alterna Hemp Seed Straightening Balm and my hair has never been so sleek and straight! Good-bye curling iron (which, unfortunately, I used to straighten my hair before purchasing this flat iron). This is another great product that I would highly recommend to anyone looking to tame their curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1 1/4 Inch Red Flat Iron
    I am 46 and had never bought a professional flat iron. I went from a relaxer most of my life to flat ironing my long wavy frizzy hair when I started coloring on a regular basis....to cover gray. I felt doing both the relaxer and color was way too much stress on my hair to continue it for years. Well back to the Solia. I had always bought from Sally's, Walmart and such. I felt the difference before I even took it out of the plastic bubble wrap. First the weight and feel of it was VERY different than my cheap ones! By comparison just these two alone warranted the price difference! Where the cheap ones would tear through my hair this one glides. You know how you hear that noise when you pull it through the very ends of your hair...well this one NOTHING! Silent all the way through! The plates are mounted on some kind of device where they float so there is always even contact with your hair...this was a pleasant surprise. Although the reading says 450, I really don't think it goes to 450. More like 400. This is an excellent device...I have thrown out my old cheap ones. As I have no use for them ever again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Indian Hair, Works 3 Years Later!
    It works exceptionally well. I purchased it several years ago and its still my go to straightener! I have wavy/curly thick hair that is very frizzy and i LOVE that I never have any frizz with this straightener. I also never have to use any product with it which is a plus! My hair is still in fairly good condition and I use my straightener daily. With the exception of regular shampoo/conditioner all I have to do is deep condition my hair every few weeks and i can avoid the need for most heat guard creams that leave my hair feeling rough or greasy. PROS: Reliable, still works well after several years and several drops off my bathroom counter Creates Awesome curls! Works with short hair/bangs just as well as long hair Minimal damage compared to other straighteners(CHI!) Easy styling (flip hair out, sidesweeping bangs) Doesn't require much product(with curls, i barely have to use hair spray) Smooth, doesn't pull hair and is very easy to work with CONS: It has a variable heat setting but i've found it really does perform optimally at the highest setting.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    50 out of 57 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!
    I am a black girl with natural hair, 4a at the roots and 3b- 3c everywhere else. and let me just tell you, the solia is amazing! this is my first review on any product whatsoever. i felt compelled because it really is that good. I was using a cheap $30 conair before which had little comb-like teeth on the sides of each plate so my hair got really straight. the problem was that it was tugging my hair, pulling strands out and causing breakage on my ends. i also had to go over each section about 4-5 times. i was skeptical to buy this flat iron because i thought that it wouldnt get my hair straight without the comb guides on the sides like my conair had. i was so wrong. 1-2 passes and my hair was bone straight and frizz free! no pulling, no breakage, and it felt like it was making my hair healthier. weird right? with my conair i always have first-day frizz which would make me have to touch up my hair after the first day i wear it down. and with the solia my hair is light and flowy and shiny and i love it! i would definitely recommend it to everyone. pair it with the chi silk infusion and u have salon results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    129 out of 130 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This flat iron is amazing. It straightened my fine hair in seconds without damaging or frying it. It glides smoothly across my hair leaving it looking shiny and healthy. I agree with the thousands of other reviewers - great flat iron. I see why it made the list of top 10 flat irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Western NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever
    I love my new solia flat iron! This is truely the best investment I've ever made! I have always bought cheap hair straighteners and once I save up the money I finally bought one for myself!! I'm so happy, straightening time has been cut in half and the end result is amazing, like I just walked out of the salon!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Used.
    Love it. Just bought a 2nd one for my daughter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iffy
    Ok so I got this in Jan. it was awesome! It took me a few times to get the right heat setting for my hair but I got it(340) when I used the max heat, it left my hair stick straight but absolutely fried it. I had to get it trimmed twice :l cuz of split ends The plates are chipping and revealing metal under the blue...so it's just covered with ceramic and tourmaline; it's not really 100% ceramic and tourmaline. And when I turn it on it just has this really bad "on fire" smell and it gets an ur hair too and no matter the temperature I use it'll be straight for about 4 hours and then ot gets wavy. I use hair spray and serums too. Yay for warranty

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name