Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!
    I am a black girl with natural hair, 4a at the roots and 3b- 3c everywhere else. and let me just tell you, the solia is amazing! this is my first review on any product whatsoever. i felt compelled because it really is that good. I was using a cheap $30 conair before which had little comb-like teeth on the sides of each plate so my hair got really straight. the problem was that it was tugging my hair, pulling strands out and causing breakage on my ends. i also had to go over each section about 4-5 times. i was skeptical to buy this flat iron because i thought that it wouldnt get my hair straight without the comb guides on the sides like my conair had. i was so wrong. 1-2 passes and my hair was bone straight and frizz free! no pulling, no breakage, and it felt like it was making my hair healthier. weird right? with my conair i always have first-day frizz which would make me have to touch up my hair after the first day i wear it down. and with the solia my hair is light and flowy and shiny and i love it! i would definitely recommend it to everyone. pair it with the chi silk infusion and u have salon results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    129 out of 130 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This flat iron is amazing. It straightened my fine hair in seconds without damaging or frying it. It glides smoothly across my hair leaving it looking shiny and healthy. I agree with the thousands of other reviewers - great flat iron. I see why it made the list of top 10 flat irons.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Western NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever
    I love my new solia flat iron! This is truely the best investment I've ever made! I have always bought cheap hair straighteners and once I save up the money I finally bought one for myself!! I'm so happy, straightening time has been cut in half and the end result is amazing, like I just walked out of the salon!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Used.
    Love it. Just bought a 2nd one for my daughter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iffy
    Ok so I got this in Jan. it was awesome! It took me a few times to get the right heat setting for my hair but I got it(340) when I used the max heat, it left my hair stick straight but absolutely fried it. I had to get it trimmed twice :l cuz of split ends The plates are chipping and revealing metal under the blue...so it's just covered with ceramic and tourmaline; it's not really 100% ceramic and tourmaline. And when I turn it on it just has this really bad "on fire" smell and it gets an ur hair too and no matter the temperature I use it'll be straight for about 4 hours and then ot gets wavy. I use hair spray and serums too. Yay for warranty

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Straightener, But...
    I first got this about 2 months ago and fell in love with how great it straightened my hair. There's not doubt that this can straighten even the coarsest and curliest hair. The only thing that I absolutely hate about it and is the reason why I'm looking to buy a new straightener is the SMELL! It has a nasty odor every time I straighten my hair! Not only does it leave that smell in the room I'm in, but it stays on my hair too. Everyone in my house always complains about how bad it smells because it carries onto other parts of the house. I don't know how to explain the smell, but trust me, it's horrible. None of my other straighteners (previously owned a Remington and Conair) left a smell this bad, but they also can't even compare to how well the Solia straightens.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron
    this is my second solia Flat Iron. The first one went forever and did a fabulous job. I like that you can adjust the temp setting. My 12 year old daughter also uses this and had no problems. Easy to use, very quick to heat up and durable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Bought this for my sister and she loves it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is Fantastic
    Light weight but powerful. You can give your hair a flip or curl under while straightening, and it increases volume in your hair and shine.
    I love this. I have thick, fine hair with curl UNDERNEATH, some waves that are just out of control. I used the Solia and I actually found the style that my stylist intended. I love this and it is the best flat iron I ever had.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does The Impossible
    Never thought my hair could look so good and natural. This flat iron is awesome and so simple to use. On/off switch and temperature control. Absolutely love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name