PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Western NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever
    I love my new solia flat iron! This is truely the best investment I've ever made! I have always bought cheap hair straighteners and once I save up the money I finally bought one for myself!! I'm so happy, straightening time has been cut in half and the end result is amazing, like I just walked out of the salon!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Used.
    Love it. Just bought a 2nd one for my daughter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iffy
    Ok so I got this in Jan. it was awesome! It took me a few times to get the right heat setting for my hair but I got it(340) when I used the max heat, it left my hair stick straight but absolutely fried it. I had to get it trimmed twice :l cuz of split ends The plates are chipping and revealing metal under the blue...so it's just covered with ceramic and tourmaline; it's not really 100% ceramic and tourmaline. And when I turn it on it just has this really bad "on fire" smell and it gets an ur hair too and no matter the temperature I use it'll be straight for about 4 hours and then ot gets wavy. I use hair spray and serums too. Yay for warranty

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Straightener, But...
    I first got this about 2 months ago and fell in love with how great it straightened my hair. There's not doubt that this can straighten even the coarsest and curliest hair. The only thing that I absolutely hate about it and is the reason why I'm looking to buy a new straightener is the SMELL! It has a nasty odor every time I straighten my hair! Not only does it leave that smell in the room I'm in, but it stays on my hair too. Everyone in my house always complains about how bad it smells because it carries onto other parts of the house. I don't know how to explain the smell, but trust me, it's horrible. None of my other straighteners (previously owned a Remington and Conair) left a smell this bad, but they also can't even compare to how well the Solia straightens.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron
    this is my second solia Flat Iron. The first one went forever and did a fabulous job. I like that you can adjust the temp setting. My 12 year old daughter also uses this and had no problems. Easy to use, very quick to heat up and durable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Bought this for my sister and she loves it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is Fantastic
    Light weight but powerful. You can give your hair a flip or curl under while straightening, and it increases volume in your hair and shine.
    I love this. I have thick, fine hair with curl UNDERNEATH, some waves that are just out of control. I used the Solia and I actually found the style that my stylist intended. I love this and it is the best flat iron I ever had.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does The Impossible
    Never thought my hair could look so good and natural. This flat iron is awesome and so simple to use. On/off switch and temperature control. Absolutely love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good, But Don't Get Overexcited
    First of all, I used to have a chi flat iron (after 5 years of good service, it passed away.) I started looking for the chi on the web and found it here on Folica, but then I saw the Solia flat iron. I was scared to switch to another flat iron, though after reading reviews saying the Solia was definitely better than the Chi, I decided to give it a try.

    After 4 days I received my pink Solia flat iron and tried it out.

    The feeling of the plates is totally different compared to the Chi. You don't feel the plates on your hair as much as the Chi does. I don't see/feel the dynamic alignment "system". Not a big problem. I have slightly thick dry hair on top mixed with straight hair underneath. My sister has the same issue, and she has mid-length slightly wavy hair.

    Though, I have to say I need to iron 3-4 times the same strand of hair (Even at the same temperature of Chi) . With the Chi flat iron, I used to do it once.

    Overall, it's a good alternative if you used to have a Chi flat iron. As I said on the title, it's good, but don't get overexcited.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Tried
    This item is awesome, I have tried GHD, Sedu, Chi and none of those are close to this straightener. Besides having the advantage that you can regulate heat, it really leaves your hair straight and smooth. Also this straightener does not burn your hair like others do. My two daughters tried it and they also loved it so I ended buying two more. For the price....best in the market!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name