Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wichita, KS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Used So Far
    I bought this flat-iron after I dropped my HAI too many times and the plate detached from the base. I liked my HAI, but I didn't want to pay another $139.99 for a new one. So, I started to google "Best flat iron" and I came across folica.com. The reviews really helped. My only requirement for the flat iron was that it had to have temperature control. I researched for about 3 weeks before making my decision. At first, I was leaning towards the top rated Sedu but since it cost over $100 I was very hesitant. Then I saw the Solia, it was top rated and the cost was within budget so I went for it.
    I'M SO HAPPY THAT I DID. My hair strands are fine but I have a lot of them so it's thick, semi-coarse and curly after I wash. I have to blow dry my hair with a comb attachment prior to flat ironing. I also use coconut oil to moisturize, protect and combat humidity while I'm heat styling. My hair is about 5 to 6 inches down my back when straight. This flat iron definitely makes it easier to straighten my hair and it worked better than my HAI. I noticed right off the bat how easy it glided through my hair. It's bigger than my HAI but lighter and I was still able to get my roots. I've seen that a lot of girls have trouble getting their roots and the trick is to pull the hair up and at an angle, hold the flat iron at the top of your hair for 3 seconds as close to the scalp without burning yourself then slowly slide down the shaft.
    My hair came out really straight, soft and moveable. I was able to straighten my hair in about 1 hour and 10 minutes. With my HAI it took me 1 hour and 30 minutes
    I really love my new Solia.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference A Quality Flat Iron Makes!
    For years, I've been using cheapo flat irons on my hair. I finally decided to upgrade to the Solia, and after using it for the last two weeks, I realize that I must have been frying my hair before. With the Solia, my fine, wavy hair is not only straight, but it's also shiny and healthy looking (rather than crispy). The plates are nice and wide, and glide easily over hair -- and there aren't any screws or other parts that snag my hair and break it off (as was the case with the aforementioned cheapo flat irons). Solia = totally worth the extra money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First "big Girl" Straightener!
    Well, after a long week of waiting, today I got my Solia flat iron! I have a 1 inch and 1/4 flat iron.
    My first flat iron was a cheap Wal-mart flat iron, which snagged and did nothing but make my hair matte. My hair was flat, but not a strand was pin-straight!
    I'm only 14, and I decided to get this iron for my birthday :D And I'm really glad I got it!

    Anyways, about the iron! I love that the plates move! They don't snag your hair, and I'm glad they don't, because I was skeptical about getting this iron at first. I did a ton of research and watched a lot of Youtube comparisons.

    Once you have your specific heat setting, you really only need 1 or 2 strokes to a section pin straight. There's no excessive tugging at all, it feels so light and it just glides right through! It's amazing, and it's a BIG difference between a drugstore iron. With the Solia, you don't have to work too hard, you may feel like you're doing nothing to your hair, but that's because it's a really light flat iron, and the plates are wonderfully designed!

    Though, it does have a harsh plastic smell when you turn it on, that may be because of it just being new. . I'm not sure, but I'll see over time. Overall, it's a great flat iron that I think would be a great purchase for first timers and non-first timers! :D I hope this review helped!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upper Marlboro, MD
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    First off... I ordered this iron because my old one died on me all of a sudden, and I was STUCK.. my first advice was to get a CHI.. how it was a no brainer.. but I choose to do some research and came across this site, and a friend strongly backs folica.com. I checked out the TOP 10 flat irons and saw this one, in my price range, and read the reviews. I made the purchase and I kid you not I had it in less than 24 hours.. and I LOVE IT.. absolutely LOVE IT..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I used GHD before. I think this one is so much better. I am glad I have made the right choice this time. By the way, Folica.com, thank you very much for your great services!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cute And Works Great
    I bought this straightener after my Chi of 4 years finally died on me. I decided not to invest in a new Chi because a lot of my friends were having problems with their new Chi straighteners. My cousin had purchased this straightener and I had used it a few times and liked it so I decided to try something new. This straightener is worth it's money and I'm glad it came with a free carrying bag and warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Service
    My daughter found a flat iron that she wanted for Christmas. Folica offered the best deal on the flat iron and when it came, it looked exactly what I purchased on-line. They were fast on the delivery. I will have a happy teenager at Christmas time. thank you Folica.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener And A Great Price!
    I have been using an off-brand straightener for a few years and then tried my sis's
    Farouk Chi and LOVED it! I just didn't want to spend so much on a straightener. I bought the "comparable" straightener they sell at Sally's, but it did not work the same. So I searched the web, read reviews, and decided Sedu sounded the best, but was 2 times as much as I wanted to spend. Then I found Solia because it was recommended on Folica's site. I read reviews and decided to try it. It is absolutely amazing! It gets really hot so I can get my hair super strait if I want, but normally I adjust the setting a bit cooler to make my hair really smooth while keeping some volume. It hasn't snagged my hair at all like my old straightener did. It goes through my hair smooth and straightens it after 1-2 times through each piece! I have medium-thick hair that I've colored a million times so it's pretty damaged, but this makes it look so silky and pretty! It has a great warranty and if it were to break in a few years after the warranty is up, I would definitely buy it again! I love this straightener! Oh and I love Folica too. They shipped for free the same day and I received it a week later since I am in CA and they are in NJ! I thought that was definitely reasonable. The website was easy to use, has great information, and when I searched, offered the lowest price! Great product and website!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than My Chi!
    Expected it to be about as good as my chi or slightly worse. It is SO MUCH better. I have very thick curly hair, and this gets my hair bone straight is half the time and keeps it that way, even after sweating at work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!
    Im half indian so I have reallllly thick,curly hair.Ive tried many straighteners and they all make my hair look frizzy and unhealthy.I decided to try the solia based on the many reviews ive read and I must say that it is of great qualiity for a not so bad price!:) try it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name