Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than My Chi!
    Expected it to be about as good as my chi or slightly worse. It is SO MUCH better. I have very thick curly hair, and this gets my hair bone straight is half the time and keeps it that way, even after sweating at work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!
    Im half indian so I have reallllly thick,curly hair.Ive tried many straighteners and they all make my hair look frizzy and unhealthy.I decided to try the solia based on the many reviews ive read and I must say that it is of great qualiity for a not so bad price!:) try it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Experts Love It!
    I found the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") plus free heat proof pouch such a great buy. I saw all the wonderful reviews and decided to invest in one myself. I timed the delivery and everything! I was tired of wearing "fros",sew-ins, and wigs. I did all those things to give my hair a rest from heat styling. So I saw this wonderful piece of equipment as a healthy way for a change in my styling. My hair was starving for moisture and repair; so when I initially straightened it I wasn't excited with the look. However, on the second occasion after washing with Nexxus shampoo and conditioner, clipping my ends,and using CHI silk infusions along with a leave in conditioner I received my desired healthy results. I thought I had the most coarse and most difficult hair! I'm glade I at least gave it a try and also gave it time to infuse my hair with the needed moisture. Next for me will be a Keratin treatment! Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion
    esta plancha es exelente no maltrata el cabello para nada tiiene control de temperatura y deja el pelo sedodo y brilloso
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straightener... But Decreases In Quality Over Time
    I bought this straightener after reading the reviews and it definitely lived up to them... for a few months. But I've had it for a little over a year now and after about 6 months I already noticed my hair wasn't getting that silky smooth straightness it was giving my hair when I had just bought it. I've had other flat irons and they didn't wear out as fast as this one did. I just wish I could have had the amazing results I got the first time, for more than just a few months.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener In The World
    i just got my solia hair straightener my hair is so curly it straightened it in like 10 minutes it did not make my hair fall out and its so silky

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz!
    I had one of those cheap 1" Revlon straighteners from walmart which did straighten my hair living in seattle the minute I step outside my hair would frizz up again. I have semi wavy unruly hair and it straighten so quickly and lasted all day! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sioux City, IA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    This straightener does amazing work, especially for such a cheap price. I've spent hundreds on straighteners in the past that don't even come close to Solia. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Yep - Fabulous!
    It's not the most expensive straightener on the market, but it doesn't show because it works fabulously. No pulling or catching to be found and the temperature dial is accurate so no burning either. The moving plates are something that takes a little getting used to - I found myself clamping really hard because I thought I wasn't getting enough pressure to straighten but it only took me a few times to get the pressure/feeling for it. My hair is short, thick and wavy at the ends - I have trouble areas of my hair that never seem to straighten and the Solia whips through them on 1 pass. Really happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gosh, The Splitends!!
    So, I had 3 inches cut off my hair and this was the first iron I used on it. Meaning, I had no split ends at all prior to using this iron. I was excited because lots of people said they had no split ends using this. However, just after the first use, I found lots of split ends. :( And yes, I did use heat protectant. Used biosilk and Got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion. I loved how straight and shiny my hair got after using the straightener, but I give it 3 stars because of the split ends I got!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name