StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz!
    I had one of those cheap 1" Revlon straighteners from walmart which did straighten my hair living in seattle the minute I step outside my hair would frizz up again. I have semi wavy unruly hair and it straighten so quickly and lasted all day! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sioux City, IA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    This straightener does amazing work, especially for such a cheap price. I've spent hundreds on straighteners in the past that don't even come close to Solia. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Yep - Fabulous!
    It's not the most expensive straightener on the market, but it doesn't show because it works fabulously. No pulling or catching to be found and the temperature dial is accurate so no burning either. The moving plates are something that takes a little getting used to - I found myself clamping really hard because I thought I wasn't getting enough pressure to straighten but it only took me a few times to get the pressure/feeling for it. My hair is short, thick and wavy at the ends - I have trouble areas of my hair that never seem to straighten and the Solia whips through them on 1 pass. Really happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gosh, The Splitends!!
    So, I had 3 inches cut off my hair and this was the first iron I used on it. Meaning, I had no split ends at all prior to using this iron. I was excited because lots of people said they had no split ends using this. However, just after the first use, I found lots of split ends. :( And yes, I did use heat protectant. Used biosilk and Got2b Crazy Sleek Hot Smooth Flat Iron & Blow Dry Lotion. I loved how straight and shiny my hair got after using the straightener, but I give it 3 stars because of the split ends I got!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sooo Good!
    i love it! super cute, gives hair shine, makes it super straight, luv!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    I absolutely love my new flat iron. I have thick nasty wavy hair that must be flat ironed on a daily basis. Since my hair has been getting so dried out my stylist recommended switching my flat iron to one that is ion based. After much reviewing I decided to give the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion a try. I have had it for a few weeks now and absolutely love it! It not only heats up super fast but does not dry my hair out. My hair looks and feels healthier already. I definately recommend this to anyone who is looking.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener For The Money
    i had my old straightener for a while and thought it was working fine until i got this solia one. the difference it made with my hair was amazing! it looked healthier after using it. it also gave it more body to my fine hair and looked good throughout the day. i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Want The Best!!
    i want to get a flat iron but i don't know which one is better if this solia one of the Chi!!
    who have used both?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento,ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Doesnt Shut Off By Itself!
    Very happy with the FlatIron, my hair feels great, looks great!! BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED it DOESN'T SHUT OFF on its own!! All my past irons did. Now I am so worried I am going to leave it plugged in! Why aren't they all made to shut off after 2 hours?? Or an hour??

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Looking, This Is The One
    I absolutely love this flat iron!
    Professional quality for an affordable price. I had purchased my first solia in 2005, and after 5 years of faithful service, it started to turn off and on erraticly. That is the only thing about this tool that was dissappointing. However, 5 years out of any hair tool is pretty good I must say. I am of a mixed racial backround and have a thick curly mane. It heats up really quickly and gets the job done in record time
    I highly recomend this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name