Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sooo Good!
    i love it! super cute, gives hair shine, makes it super straight, luv!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    I absolutely love my new flat iron. I have thick nasty wavy hair that must be flat ironed on a daily basis. Since my hair has been getting so dried out my stylist recommended switching my flat iron to one that is ion based. After much reviewing I decided to give the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion a try. I have had it for a few weeks now and absolutely love it! It not only heats up super fast but does not dry my hair out. My hair looks and feels healthier already. I definately recommend this to anyone who is looking.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener For The Money
    i had my old straightener for a while and thought it was working fine until i got this solia one. the difference it made with my hair was amazing! it looked healthier after using it. it also gave it more body to my fine hair and looked good throughout the day. i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Want The Best!!
    i want to get a flat iron but i don't know which one is better if this solia one of the Chi!!
    who have used both?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento,ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Doesnt Shut Off By Itself!
    Very happy with the FlatIron, my hair feels great, looks great!! BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED it DOESN'T SHUT OFF on its own!! All my past irons did. Now I am so worried I am going to leave it plugged in! Why aren't they all made to shut off after 2 hours?? Or an hour??

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Looking, This Is The One
    I absolutely love this flat iron!
    Professional quality for an affordable price. I had purchased my first solia in 2005, and after 5 years of faithful service, it started to turn off and on erraticly. That is the only thing about this tool that was dissappointing. However, 5 years out of any hair tool is pretty good I must say. I am of a mixed racial backround and have a thick curly mane. It heats up really quickly and gets the job done in record time
    I highly recomend this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Happy Costumer
    I've been wanting to purchase a new set of flat irons since the one I had is really crap (Vidal Sassoon wet and dry) and had to throw it away. I went and researched and compared a lot of flat irons and found this one to be the best option for me in terms of reviews and price.I bought this Solia in red and here is my review

    Shipping:
    Bought this flat iron from Folica on Oct 29 (Friday) and despite their claim of shipping within 0-1 MF, mine didn't ship until Nov 4 (Thurs) and that was only after I e-mailed them. I got the item about a week later since I live outside US.

    Pros:
    - You might have read all the rave reviews for this flat irons and I could tell you that this iron really lived up to that expectation. I used mine as soon as I received it and the result was incredible, left my hair feeling smooth and very straight.
    - It heats up in seconds and when i say seconds It means literally about 3-5 seconds. Its that quick! I was counting the second time I used it and again it heats up in the same amount of time.
    - I have a wavy and pretty thick hair and this iron straighten it in just one swipe (370 degrees setting).
    - Did not snag or burn my hair
    - I did not find the iron to be too hot when using or should I say I never find it that hot at all. I used it for about 15 mins for my whole head and it never get so hot that I couldn't touch it w/o mitts.
    - So far my straight hair lasted for 3 days. I'm pretty sure it could last as long as you want til you wash it but I just cant stand not washing my hair after 3 days.

    Cons:
    - I don't know if its supposed to be the design or not but for the ones I got, the plates are not touching evenly. It only touches on one end and then opens up. I'm confused since I saw some people that have the exact same problem as mine and others that don't. It can touch evenly when I give it little pressure but in some cases it doesn't have to be that way and can close tightly with no pressure at all. But it still delivers the result and returning is not an option since I live outside the US therefore the shipping is pretty costly.

    There's really only one negative compared to all the positive this flat iron has but that problem 'touching only on one end' thing kinda bothers me. Nevertheless as I said before it still delivers the result. Hope this review could help you making your decision.




    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    ..more Than Pretty In Pink After All.
    I used this straightener today (despite the fact it was a gift for my sister), and I must say, it is an excellent straightener. I will be purchasing one for myself shortly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Warning: This Is Dangerous.
    I got this straightener about 2 years ago, and I had never had a problem with it, and I liked it. The past 6 months though, the straightener got VERY hot whenever I used it. This morning when using it, the area with the power switch on it sparked and appeared to go on fire and then started smoking. I obviously freaked out and unplugged it and put it outside. The whole house smelled like something was on fire. I am aware that this can happen with all flat irons, but I have never experienced something basically going on fire in my hands. And I have had many straighteners in the past. Please look at all of the reviews when deciding to buy this product. It is worth getting a more expenses flat iron (like the Sedu which I plan on purchasing when I finish this review).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty In Pink; Cannot Wait To Use This Item.
    I just received the product and it was a gift for my sister, she adores it thus far. The appearance alone is adorable; I purchased it in pink. It has not been used just yet, but the quality seems evident, I cannot wait to see the results it provides.

    I'm considering purchasing another one for myself if it does in fact work as well as it looks.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name