Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    ..more Than Pretty In Pink After All.
    I used this straightener today (despite the fact it was a gift for my sister), and I must say, it is an excellent straightener. I will be purchasing one for myself shortly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Warning: This Is Dangerous.
    I got this straightener about 2 years ago, and I had never had a problem with it, and I liked it. The past 6 months though, the straightener got VERY hot whenever I used it. This morning when using it, the area with the power switch on it sparked and appeared to go on fire and then started smoking. I obviously freaked out and unplugged it and put it outside. The whole house smelled like something was on fire. I am aware that this can happen with all flat irons, but I have never experienced something basically going on fire in my hands. And I have had many straighteners in the past. Please look at all of the reviews when deciding to buy this product. It is worth getting a more expenses flat iron (like the Sedu which I plan on purchasing when I finish this review).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty In Pink; Cannot Wait To Use This Item.
    I just received the product and it was a gift for my sister, she adores it thus far. The appearance alone is adorable; I purchased it in pink. It has not been used just yet, but the quality seems evident, I cannot wait to see the results it provides.

    I'm considering purchasing another one for myself if it does in fact work as well as it looks.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Love it. Gets my thick wavy/curly/frizzy hair really smooth and shiny.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    What A Great Product!!!
    Hey!
    This flat iron is great! It straighten's your hair is seconds. My hair is very wavey and is about mid length and it only takes me about 10 mintues to straighten my hair.
    Before this straightener I use to use a Helen of Troy from Ulta and it took me 25-30 minutes to straighten my hair but the results were not the same. The Helen of Troy would straighten my hair to an extent but not like this wonderful Solia straightener. The Solia straightener makes your hair super straight but you can always add a curl to the end if you want. It's great!
    You definatly get your money's worth out of this. I would invest in one for sure.
    It also makes your hair shiney and smooth for some reason. Maybe it's the ion's!
    I totally recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    Just received Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron about 2 weeks ago. My daughter and I so far love it. We had a Chi before; however this product seems to make our hair more smooth and shiny. Hope it continues to work this great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City OK
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I was a little disappointed with this flat iron. I don't know if I just has a fault one or if it's just how they're made, but the one I received had plates that didn't come completely together as I straightened each section. I would have to turn the heat all the way up and run it through several times for each piece. I am African American with all natural (4a) hair, but I have never had to flat iron my hair at such a high temperature or go over it so many times to get it straight. I think that it was ok because I do like the overall look of the iron and the way it made my hair feel eventually. I returned the item as it couldn't do what I needed done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I was in the market for a new flat iron after my CHI decided to short out. After reading a ton of reviews on a ton of sites, I decided to go with the Solia. And it is awesome. I've had it for about a month, and it's the best flat iron I've ever had. My hair is naturally wavy/curly, and it can be a pain to straighten. The Solia does it in about five minutes and it looks good all day, even into the next day. It also leaves some volume in my hair, which I love, since the CHI would make it really flat.

    Seriously, this is an amazing flat iron. I'd never go back to CHI. Ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money, Does A Great Job!
    i LOVE my new straightener! it was worth the money and the wait. (i had standard shipping so it took a little longer than i expected). i have gotten so many compliments on my hair. my other straightener would do an okay job but the solia does an amazing job with my hair and it stays straight all day long. i have a natural wave to it so it can be challenging to straighten it sometimes. i would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new straighter. hope this helps you decide :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!
    I just bought my second Solia flat Iron. I had my first one for 4 years and used it everyday, It still works but isn't as hot as it used to be. This flat iron is well worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name