Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    Just received Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron about 2 weeks ago. My daughter and I so far love it. We had a Chi before; however this product seems to make our hair more smooth and shiny. Hope it continues to work this great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City OK
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I was a little disappointed with this flat iron. I don't know if I just has a fault one or if it's just how they're made, but the one I received had plates that didn't come completely together as I straightened each section. I would have to turn the heat all the way up and run it through several times for each piece. I am African American with all natural (4a) hair, but I have never had to flat iron my hair at such a high temperature or go over it so many times to get it straight. I think that it was ok because I do like the overall look of the iron and the way it made my hair feel eventually. I returned the item as it couldn't do what I needed done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I was in the market for a new flat iron after my CHI decided to short out. After reading a ton of reviews on a ton of sites, I decided to go with the Solia. And it is awesome. I've had it for about a month, and it's the best flat iron I've ever had. My hair is naturally wavy/curly, and it can be a pain to straighten. The Solia does it in about five minutes and it looks good all day, even into the next day. It also leaves some volume in my hair, which I love, since the CHI would make it really flat.

    Seriously, this is an amazing flat iron. I'd never go back to CHI. Ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money, Does A Great Job!
    i LOVE my new straightener! it was worth the money and the wait. (i had standard shipping so it took a little longer than i expected). i have gotten so many compliments on my hair. my other straightener would do an okay job but the solia does an amazing job with my hair and it stays straight all day long. i have a natural wave to it so it can be challenging to straighten it sometimes. i would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new straighter. hope this helps you decide :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!
    I just bought my second Solia flat Iron. I had my first one for 4 years and used it everyday, It still works but isn't as hot as it used to be. This flat iron is well worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Relaxed Hair!
    This iron is everything people said about it. I am very pleased with how well it works. It gets very close to the roots and it heats up in no time!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Buy!
    Oh my gosh! The first time I used this flat iron I was just blown away! It immediately gave my hair a sleek shine. I used to be a very loyal Chi user, and don't get me wrong, Chi is still absolutely amazing, but after using Solia I can never go back! My hair stays completely straight all day, even with very little product. No breakage or frizziness at all, which can occur with the Chi straightener. I definitely suggest this for anyone looking for a fantastic flat iron. It comes in awesome colors, and it's affordable too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Haymarket, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Love temperature setting option, light weight, no snagging or pulling. This is my first flat iron ever!!! and I am loving it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    I had problems with this order so I got it like 1 or 2 days late but the flat iron is great! definitely a recommendation.

    It heats really quick and with just one or 2 passes my hair is ready!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Cheat Notes
    I really like my new Solia hair straightener. I have coarse curly hair on the underside and wavy hair up top. It straightens it all and I love the little flip I can add to the ends of my hair with the rounded sides of the straightener. The one thing that I would improve about my straightener is for it to come with a bit more involved user guide. I'm a novice and I'm not sure what to make of my heat settings or even how to clean the thing. No help came in the box aside from the generic warnings for electrical appliances.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name