ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Love it. Gets my thick wavy/curly/frizzy hair really smooth and shiny.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    What A Great Product!!!
    Hey!
    This flat iron is great! It straighten's your hair is seconds. My hair is very wavey and is about mid length and it only takes me about 10 mintues to straighten my hair.
    Before this straightener I use to use a Helen of Troy from Ulta and it took me 25-30 minutes to straighten my hair but the results were not the same. The Helen of Troy would straighten my hair to an extent but not like this wonderful Solia straightener. The Solia straightener makes your hair super straight but you can always add a curl to the end if you want. It's great!
    You definatly get your money's worth out of this. I would invest in one for sure.
    It also makes your hair shiney and smooth for some reason. Maybe it's the ion's!
    I totally recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    Just received Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron about 2 weeks ago. My daughter and I so far love it. We had a Chi before; however this product seems to make our hair more smooth and shiny. Hope it continues to work this great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City OK
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    I was a little disappointed with this flat iron. I don't know if I just has a fault one or if it's just how they're made, but the one I received had plates that didn't come completely together as I straightened each section. I would have to turn the heat all the way up and run it through several times for each piece. I am African American with all natural (4a) hair, but I have never had to flat iron my hair at such a high temperature or go over it so many times to get it straight. I think that it was ok because I do like the overall look of the iron and the way it made my hair feel eventually. I returned the item as it couldn't do what I needed done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I was in the market for a new flat iron after my CHI decided to short out. After reading a ton of reviews on a ton of sites, I decided to go with the Solia. And it is awesome. I've had it for about a month, and it's the best flat iron I've ever had. My hair is naturally wavy/curly, and it can be a pain to straighten. The Solia does it in about five minutes and it looks good all day, even into the next day. It also leaves some volume in my hair, which I love, since the CHI would make it really flat.

    Seriously, this is an amazing flat iron. I'd never go back to CHI. Ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money, Does A Great Job!
    i LOVE my new straightener! it was worth the money and the wait. (i had standard shipping so it took a little longer than i expected). i have gotten so many compliments on my hair. my other straightener would do an okay job but the solia does an amazing job with my hair and it stays straight all day long. i have a natural wave to it so it can be challenging to straighten it sometimes. i would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new straighter. hope this helps you decide :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!
    I just bought my second Solia flat Iron. I had my first one for 4 years and used it everyday, It still works but isn't as hot as it used to be. This flat iron is well worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Relaxed Hair!
    This iron is everything people said about it. I am very pleased with how well it works. It gets very close to the roots and it heats up in no time!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Buy!
    Oh my gosh! The first time I used this flat iron I was just blown away! It immediately gave my hair a sleek shine. I used to be a very loyal Chi user, and don't get me wrong, Chi is still absolutely amazing, but after using Solia I can never go back! My hair stays completely straight all day, even with very little product. No breakage or frizziness at all, which can occur with the Chi straightener. I definitely suggest this for anyone looking for a fantastic flat iron. It comes in awesome colors, and it's affordable too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Haymarket, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Love temperature setting option, light weight, no snagging or pulling. This is my first flat iron ever!!! and I am loving it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name