Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    I had problems with this order so I got it like 1 or 2 days late but the flat iron is great! definitely a recommendation.

    It heats really quick and with just one or 2 passes my hair is ready!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Cheat Notes
    I really like my new Solia hair straightener. I have coarse curly hair on the underside and wavy hair up top. It straightens it all and I love the little flip I can add to the ends of my hair with the rounded sides of the straightener. The one thing that I would improve about my straightener is for it to come with a bit more involved user guide. I'm a novice and I'm not sure what to make of my heat settings or even how to clean the thing. No help came in the box aside from the generic warnings for electrical appliances.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gorgeous Hair!!!
    I really like this product and would recommend it. I have thick hair that is pretty long(below shoulder blades). I used the CHI 1" iron before and this is just as or even better than that. All i did was shampoo and condition my hair with dove brand products and then either air dry or blow dry.. my old irom was a hot tools brand 11/4 inch iron. it used to take me about 35-45 mins for half way decent hair. this iron straightens my hair in 5 mins if i just want half way decent(pretty much all straight) and about 10- 15 mins if i want super nice straight hair...this iron naturally adds a gorgeous shine which i love. it is also more stylist looking( i got the pink one) that most irons. sweet product. enjoy!!! Heats us SOOOOO fast by the way!!! well worth price. super fast shipping by Folica too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Works Great!
    I love this flat iron, it works really well in my hair and smoothed away all my friz. I used it on my mom as well and she loved it, I even curled a bit of my sisters hair and it came out nice and stayed in for a while, and curls never stay in her hair. And it also came the NEXT DAY! I was really excited about that. But thats just because I live a few states away from the company.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love My Solia Flat Iron
    After reading all the positive reviews about the Solia flat iron, I thought why not give it a try! I'm was very pleased with the results. My hair feels softer and I like that it didn't snag my hair. My teen daughter tried it and loved it as well and now she wants her own. I definitely got my money's worth and a great deal! I was very impressed with how quickly it was delivered. This was my first purchase with folica and will definitely not be my last!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Worth, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    As Good As The Chi, But Not Better.
    I ordered this according to the rave reviews on folica.com I had a Chi that I was VERY HAPPY with, but it broke from being accidentally dropped too many times. I almost ordered another Chi but thought I'd try a different product. I LIKE this product but I don't see much of a difference between the Chi and the Solia. The price was the same as the Chi. I am a 40-something woman who has shoulder length (color treated) semi-wavy hair (base is mostly grey, unfortunately, so hair is course and sort of wiry). I see no difference in the "silkiness" and "softness" claims by other users compared to the Chi. It is a VERY GOOD product. As good as the Chi I think, but not better in my opinion. Only difference is that this has a "heat control" setting and the Chi I had did not have one (only on/off) switch but that made no difference in my buying decision. I just wanted to see if there were other products out there as good as the Chi. If you are searching for a flat iron equal or as good as the Chi, this is the product. By the way....I've ordered a few things on folica.com and have been VERY HAPPY with the results. The prices are fantastic. The products are the REAL DEAL on this website. I'm skeptical by nature and I was worried they'd be "knock-offs" but they are not. If you are a first time user of this site, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ordering from here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    This hair straightener is amazing. I tried my mothers when I returned home from school for a weekend - I immediately asked her where she purchased hers and ordered one for myself. I live in a sorority house, and all of my friends have said that my hair looks much healthier, and many of them ask to borrow my magic straightener. I have curly hair, so usually when I straighten it it is a little fuzzy, when I use the Solia I literally see and feel no sign of my curly hair. I definitely recommend buying this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful Of This Change If You Have Very Curly Hair
    I had a Solia flat iron that I loved because it did a great job at straightning my kinky curly hair. The temp went up to 450 degrees and that's the temp that I needed to straighten my hair, so when this flat iron started to lose its ability to stay hot I didn't even consider looking at other flat irons. I ordered another Solia but this time they had changed the max heat to 400 degrees and I noticed the difference right away. I was extremely disappointed that they made that change and turned a great flat iron into a disappointing tool.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And A Great Value
    My last flat iron was a Chi and I loved it. It lasted a few years, but I had to stop using it because the "box" that plugs in to the outlet fell apart. This flat iron works just as well and costs a lot less. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    This is an amazing flat iron! I had a Bed Head flat iron for about 3 years and loved that one until it died. I was researching the Chi Flat Irons and came across the Solia flat iron. This is an AMAZING flat iron! Im soooo glad i bought this one and not a Chi !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name