Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ft. Worth, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    As Good As The Chi, But Not Better.
    I ordered this according to the rave reviews on folica.com I had a Chi that I was VERY HAPPY with, but it broke from being accidentally dropped too many times. I almost ordered another Chi but thought I'd try a different product. I LIKE this product but I don't see much of a difference between the Chi and the Solia. The price was the same as the Chi. I am a 40-something woman who has shoulder length (color treated) semi-wavy hair (base is mostly grey, unfortunately, so hair is course and sort of wiry). I see no difference in the "silkiness" and "softness" claims by other users compared to the Chi. It is a VERY GOOD product. As good as the Chi I think, but not better in my opinion. Only difference is that this has a "heat control" setting and the Chi I had did not have one (only on/off) switch but that made no difference in my buying decision. I just wanted to see if there were other products out there as good as the Chi. If you are searching for a flat iron equal or as good as the Chi, this is the product. By the way....I've ordered a few things on folica.com and have been VERY HAPPY with the results. The prices are fantastic. The products are the REAL DEAL on this website. I'm skeptical by nature and I was worried they'd be "knock-offs" but they are not. If you are a first time user of this site, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ordering from here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    This hair straightener is amazing. I tried my mothers when I returned home from school for a weekend - I immediately asked her where she purchased hers and ordered one for myself. I live in a sorority house, and all of my friends have said that my hair looks much healthier, and many of them ask to borrow my magic straightener. I have curly hair, so usually when I straighten it it is a little fuzzy, when I use the Solia I literally see and feel no sign of my curly hair. I definitely recommend buying this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful Of This Change If You Have Very Curly Hair
    I had a Solia flat iron that I loved because it did a great job at straightning my kinky curly hair. The temp went up to 450 degrees and that's the temp that I needed to straighten my hair, so when this flat iron started to lose its ability to stay hot I didn't even consider looking at other flat irons. I ordered another Solia but this time they had changed the max heat to 400 degrees and I noticed the difference right away. I was extremely disappointed that they made that change and turned a great flat iron into a disappointing tool.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And A Great Value
    My last flat iron was a Chi and I loved it. It lasted a few years, but I had to stop using it because the "box" that plugs in to the outlet fell apart. This flat iron works just as well and costs a lot less. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    This is an amazing flat iron! I had a Bed Head flat iron for about 3 years and loved that one until it died. I was researching the Chi Flat Irons and came across the Solia flat iron. This is an AMAZING flat iron! Im soooo glad i bought this one and not a Chi !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Or Better Than A Chi!
    Works as good or better than a CHI! And costs less. I have naturally curly hair and I can straighten it the night before and it's board straight when I wake up the next morning!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Definitely Wouldn't Buy This Again
    After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to try the Solia. This is the worst flat iron I have had yet. The plates aren't that smooth and so they pull on my hair when I run it through, damaging and breaking the ends. You will be able get your hair smooth and straight with it, but it this brand is definitely not worth the money. I can buy a drugstore iron for what this one does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!
    I LOVE this hair straightener!! This is my first time having a professional hair sraightener and im amazed. My old one never kept my hair straight all day but this one does. This sraightener even came with a little bottle of sedu hair protecter serum, i actually like it alot and it makes my hair shiny and smooth. My old one also got my hair stuck in between the plates and if youve had this happen to you, you know that it really hurts! The solia hair straightener doesnt do this! Im from Canada and i was a little worried about the shipping but it was really easy and it came quicker than i thought. However, the only reason i gave this product a 4 out of 5 was because it doesnt tell you when its done heating up, you just have to guess. Even though it would have been much nicer to have it tell you when its ready i would have still boughten this product. I hope this review helped you!!

    -Katelynn, Canada

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron For The Perfect Price!
    This is one of the best and most reliable flat irons in the business. As a professional makeup artist and hairdresser I buy these for all of my staff to us. It does an amazing job and they last for years! You simply can't go wrong! You can curl with them too. They really are a steal for this price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baldwin Park, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Straightener To Rule Them All!
    I have never used a flat iron that didn't tug my hair or pull it out. I've never used an iron that didn't require me to go over the same section of hair multiple times. I've never used an iron that didn't burn my hair or left it frizzy no matter what I use. I've never used an iron like the Solia, which doesn't do ANY of that!

    It's amazingly lightweight so my hand doesn't want to fall off when I'm done. I usually use the highest heating level because my hair is so curly but I didn't have to at all with the Solia. What used to take me an hour to do now only takes me about 15-20 minutes and I'm loving it!

    I've never had an expensive iron but it was my birthday, so I thought I'd treat myself. My sister recommended the Solia after using my mom's Chi and my own Bed Head "Light me Up." I don't know how I've gone so long without it!

    My hair is: Dark brown, curly, dry, long, and unbearable sometimes
    I bought this product because: My sister recommended it after some research
    I used it this way: Shower, towel dry, blow dry, heat guard product, then the Solia, then some frizz product
    My results were: Amazing! Straight, soft, and shiny!
    I liked it because: I LOVE it because it works, straightens in only half the time, and didn't tug/pull my hair
    I would recommend it because: I've gone through a million "drug store" straighteners because I was being cheap - but I think I've spent more money doing that then just buying a good one which is worth it in the end.
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like: All hair!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    119 out of 121 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name