Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Or Better Than A Chi!
    Works as good or better than a CHI! And costs less. I have naturally curly hair and I can straighten it the night before and it's board straight when I wake up the next morning!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Definitely Wouldn't Buy This Again
    After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to try the Solia. This is the worst flat iron I have had yet. The plates aren't that smooth and so they pull on my hair when I run it through, damaging and breaking the ends. You will be able get your hair smooth and straight with it, but it this brand is definitely not worth the money. I can buy a drugstore iron for what this one does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!
    I LOVE this hair straightener!! This is my first time having a professional hair sraightener and im amazed. My old one never kept my hair straight all day but this one does. This sraightener even came with a little bottle of sedu hair protecter serum, i actually like it alot and it makes my hair shiny and smooth. My old one also got my hair stuck in between the plates and if youve had this happen to you, you know that it really hurts! The solia hair straightener doesnt do this! Im from Canada and i was a little worried about the shipping but it was really easy and it came quicker than i thought. However, the only reason i gave this product a 4 out of 5 was because it doesnt tell you when its done heating up, you just have to guess. Even though it would have been much nicer to have it tell you when its ready i would have still boughten this product. I hope this review helped you!!

    -Katelynn, Canada

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron For The Perfect Price!
    This is one of the best and most reliable flat irons in the business. As a professional makeup artist and hairdresser I buy these for all of my staff to us. It does an amazing job and they last for years! You simply can't go wrong! You can curl with them too. They really are a steal for this price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baldwin Park, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Straightener To Rule Them All!
    I have never used a flat iron that didn't tug my hair or pull it out. I've never used an iron that didn't require me to go over the same section of hair multiple times. I've never used an iron that didn't burn my hair or left it frizzy no matter what I use. I've never used an iron like the Solia, which doesn't do ANY of that!

    It's amazingly lightweight so my hand doesn't want to fall off when I'm done. I usually use the highest heating level because my hair is so curly but I didn't have to at all with the Solia. What used to take me an hour to do now only takes me about 15-20 minutes and I'm loving it!

    I've never had an expensive iron but it was my birthday, so I thought I'd treat myself. My sister recommended the Solia after using my mom's Chi and my own Bed Head "Light me Up." I don't know how I've gone so long without it!

    My hair is: Dark brown, curly, dry, long, and unbearable sometimes
    I bought this product because: My sister recommended it after some research
    I used it this way: Shower, towel dry, blow dry, heat guard product, then the Solia, then some frizz product
    My results were: Amazing! Straight, soft, and shiny!
    I liked it because: I LOVE it because it works, straightens in only half the time, and didn't tug/pull my hair
    I would recommend it because: I've gone through a million "drug store" straighteners because I was being cheap - but I think I've spent more money doing that then just buying a good one which is worth it in the end.
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like: All hair!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    120 out of 122 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smooth But Stinky.
    This flat iron works just fine to smooth out my hair, but it emits the most horrible smell imaginable, (even when it's not plugged in.) Most of it is made of plastic and I believe that is the source of the toxic odor.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Hair!
    This product is really AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'd Buy This Again And Again! In Fact, I'm Buying One As A Gift...
    It straightens beatifully. Wonderfully. Like a dream.That's the expectation you have when you invest this kind of money in a flat iron. As such, I'd like to focus my review on the OTHER things that make this TOTALLY worth the investment. A) The plates are curved. This is really helpful, as it seems that a hard corner could be rough on your hair, like other flat irons sometimes have. B) Although it gets REALLY hot (And I'm a Black girl, so I have to use the really high heat settings), my hair never smells burnt. That, to me, speaks to the quality of the product. C) The floating plates are awesome. D) Hair comes out like silk (and shiny as the dickens!) or with beautiful curls, depending on how you want to use it....which brings me to E) The end of the appliance conducts no heat, so you can use it as an aid to help you curl your hair. I found out the hard way (by burning an impression in my palm) that my other flatiron doesn't do that....

    I'm thoroughly pleased with my purchase, with Folica for sending it so quickly and for having the awesome sale which allowed me to get this WONDERFUL product at a REALLY great price :o)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First Real Flat Iron!
    First off..I wanted to say that I was so happy to receive my Solia flat iron today, since I only ordered it yesterday.
    I absolutely love my Solia, worked like a charm, I feel like I just left the salon after getting my hair blow dried striaght.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this flat iron. This is the 3rd one I've bought. It doesn't pull your hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name